We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Ranked #10 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed we had a family room which was a lovely large room spotless the breakfast was the best we have ever had I would highly recommend this hotel they are really friendly and made our stay. My daughter did not wont to leave we will definetly be returning . Thankyou for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just spent a lovely w'end at seaside & a night at the Palace in room no 1 .....no complaints only praise.
Was worried b4 we arrived as i have a bit of OCD :) but am so happy that it was a spotless hotel!
Lovely hosts and all needs catered for.
Suprising no noise from the front door (see previous comments) gorgeous breaki.
A bit squashed in our bed, but then we did sneak our 5yr old in for free ( with permission of course).
FREE parking is a bonus, and so close to beach and shops, defo recommending to friends & family :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mshell30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trev_Allison, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thanks very much for this review, It just goes to show that if you want to enjoy yourself and have a good time you can. ( with a little help from us, that is}. We put a lot of effort in looking after our guests and it's really nice when they appreciate us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Lovely hotel,Trev & Allison made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived, took our bags to the room. Nothing was too much trouble & the breakfasts were excellent! Would highly recommend this hotel & would certainly book there again, very near the beach & shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulineH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Trev & Allison made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived, took our bags upto the room & sorted out free parking.

The Palace Hill Hotel is perfectly located as everything is just a few minutes walk away. The room (9) was a good sized family room & full if character with en suite shower room & very comfy beds.

The breakfast is awesome too with a good choice of cereal & a full English, or if you don't fancy a full cooked breakfast like me, then they will always try to meet your requirements.

The whole hotel was spotlessly clean & felt like home for the time we were there, so can't wait to return.

Only negative was the price, but that was my mistake for not booking direct, so anyone wanting to stay here should phone up, book direct & bag themselves a bargain as they're cheaper & better located than other places.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Me and my wife have just had a well deserved night away we thought the location was spot on the room was nice clean n tidy which may I say was room 1 and there was no issues with a slaming door overall we will be returning later this year. The breakfast gets a 10 out of 10 as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbobfromhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trev_Allison, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thankyou for your review, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed at the palace Hill hotel with my husband and 9year old son.. Trevor and Alison were really welcoming and ensured we were happy with everything. The hotel is ideally located for the seafront and harbour, just a 2 minute stroll. The hotel is really nice and spotlessly clean.. thankyou for a lovely few days..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

On arrival at the Palace Hill Hotel, we were greeted by the owner, who promptly took out cases from the boot of the car and provided us with overnight parking details. When we got back to the Hotel our cases were safely in our room. The room and the en suite bathroom were freshly decorated, clean and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and we could not fault the choice for breakfast! I would highly recommend this Hotel as a base to explore Scarborough and the East Coast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.5 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,963 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#14 of 26 in Scarborough
366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mansion House Scarborough
Mansion House Scarborough
#16 of 183 in Scarborough
648 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
822 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
#19 of 183 in Scarborough
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough

Address: Eastborough, Scarborough YO11 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £59 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the town centre. All en-suite, tea tray, freeview TV. Close to all amenities i.e., shops, fishing cafes, bars, futurist theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing