We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Rooms, Friendly Owners, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Ranked #11 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I was travelling on my own and was made to feel very welcome by Alison and Trevor. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable and the breakfasts excellent. The hotel is in an ideal location, not only a minute or two from the harbour but also convenient for shops, bars and restaurants. I noticed they had a lovely family room. as well as rooms for couples.

I'll be booking with Alison and Trevor again on any future visits to Scarborough

Room Tip: Just tell Allison and Trevor what you want and they'll be pleased to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solomon1950, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks Linda, thanks for the lovely review. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

My friend & I stayed at The Palace Hill Hotel, last week, as soon as we arrived, there was a friendly welcome from Alison & Trevor. The room on the first floor was spotlessly clean & towels were changed every day.There was a very large choice for breakfast & this set us up for the day.
The location is superb, just across the road, there are beautiful views of the South Bay, stunning!
A short walk down to the front & the pier is great!
We really enjoyed our stay, would Highly Recommend The Palace Hill Hotel & we will be back again!

Room Tip: Our room on the front was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 428Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trev_Allison, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks very much we really appreciate your review, it makes all the hard work worthwhile .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

stayed 2nd of may with my family rooms were spotless breakfast was lovely Allison and Trev were very friendly couldn't do enough for you will recommend this place to all my mates will go back in the summer thanks from Karen

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trev_Allison, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks very much for the brilliant review, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

just got back today from a 3 night break at this beautiful hotel. The owners trev and Alison are 2 lovely people that go out their way to help your stay enjoyable, anything you need to ask they will help, and the breakfast is superb very very nice, the rooms are very very clean and it is very home from home, not 1 fault here at all very pleasant stay and it is located inbetween the town and you are nearly on the beach, could not wish for a better place!!!! thankyou for a love stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trev_Allison, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to review us . hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Myself and my girlfriend went to Scarborough this Easter, though not for the first time. It was our first stay at the Palace Hill hotel however, which we thought was a lot more value for money compared to other hotels that we've stayed in previously in Scarborough.

We're a young couple and don't normally require anything special to enjoy our holidays, but we were actually surprised with the high level of service and quality of the rooms considering the price of our stay. Value for money was something we were aware of before booking due to the vast amounts of online reviews, and we weren't disappointed. There really wasn't anything to criticise, everything was spot on. Breakfast was great, the bed was very comfy and the rooms were just the right size with all the amenities you'd expect. Parking arrangements were very convenient and everything was sorted really quickly on the day of our arrival. Overall, really friendly people who are doing a great job of running the place.

We've recommended you to our friends and family as we really enjoyed our stay, so thanks a lot! - Luke & Charlotte.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke_P_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trev_Allison, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thanks very much for the wonderful review. Hope to see you soon. Trev & Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Visited Easter weekend Smooth check in with friendly hosts. We were in room 9 family room at the top and front of the hotel. Lovely clean room witb pleasant decor and comfy beds. Window to room is small which made it slightly dark but didn't bother us. There was noise at night from the main street as it was the Easter Bank Holiday but ear plugs were provided if required. Bathroom clean but not much room in there to store toiletries and shower went hot and cold. Breakfast was first class delicious full english plus cereal if wanted. All in all very plesant hotel in great location very central. Would recommend it and would return in future.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank PaulaJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trev_Allison, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Hi Paula, Thanks for taking the time to review us and the nice comments but we are a little puzzled as to why you didn't mention the shower problem whilst you were here or on checkout as We could have fixed it in 5 minutes We have done this now. Reviews take about a week to get to us and 2 other families have used that room since you left.{ they didn't mention it either}.Glad to see you will be returning to us again, and look forward to seeing you all then. Many thanks Trev & Allison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A great choice for a stay in Scarborough. Centrally located and offering a free pass for on street parking in the surrounding areas . A really warm welcome, pleasant rooms, and the breakfast was excellent. Everything you would want for a short break.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.5 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,927 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#14 of 26 in Scarborough
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough

Address: Eastborough, Scarborough YO11 1NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £57 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the town centre. All en-suite, tea tray, freeview TV. Close to all amenities i.e., shops, fishing cafes, bars, futurist theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing