We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Ranked #9 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A great place to stay,very good location and a lovely couple who made us very welcome. Rooms were great, and breakfast was perfect, all good quality produce and beautifully presented !! :-D we will be back! X

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaza02051966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solomon1950, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you ,hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    62
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
119
302
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've been going to Scarborough on family holidays for over 20 years now and have stayed in some good and not so good hotels, and I will be honest the reason that I booked my family into this hotel was down to the reviews that I have read on this site.

Trev and Alison were so welcoming, helpful and even carried our bags up to our rooms. The hotel is lovely, very clean and the rooms are spacious and very tidy, but what puts this hotel aside from any of the others I've stayed in is how the owners go out of their way to help with any requests or questions. The hotel is in prime location of the beach and the town centre.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in Scarborough, it's well worth the money and isn't over priced at all.

thanks Trev and Alison, we'll be seeing you again soon.

Laura, Chris, Juliana, Bill, Patience and Samuel Swan

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75LAS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solomon1950, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thanks very much, we really appreciate your response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Trevor & Alison welcomed us on arrival with a friendly chat and a few jokes! Trevor led us to our room which we had requested with the larger windows! Nothing was too much bother & information was extremely useful. We felt very comfortable almost immediately. We were given parking permits for the length of our stay & Trevor explained the best areas to find parking close-by!

The room was tastefully decorated with tea & coffee making facilities - although we didn't use them. The en-suite facility was spotlessly clean & fresh, as was the bedding with towels nicely folded on top. Free wi-fi is a bonus as the mobile reception & internet access in Scarborough is extremely poor to say the least. A 3G signal is a rarity!

After a 'night out' in town, we returned for a very sound & undisturbed nights' sleep. We both had a 'full English' which was very professionally 'placed' on the plate & not just flopped on like most places. Top quality ingredients - cooked 'just the way we like it'!

Perfectly situated just 2mins walk to the beach & a 5min walk to the shops & pubs, the hotel is a very characterful 18th Century building which the owners have retained on the outside. The inside has been tastefully modernised but not to such an extent that spoils the original feel of the place.

All-in-all, a very pleasant and affordable overnight stay which we hope to regularly repeat! Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Finbar1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solomon1950, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you glad you enjoyed staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Family kindly payed for us to stay for two nights as a gift-and after us being washed out of our tent :/ - very welcoming couple who run the hotel. Even waited for us at the door while we unpacked and made an effort to remember all of our names- love that. :) beautiful rooms- very comfortable beds, great breakfast. Couldn't ask for more really, except another night :) Thankyou Trev and Alison, will be seeing you again x

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solomon1950, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us and the brilliant comments. Hope you've dried out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband. Got married on the Saturday and went on a mini moon to scarborough on the Sunday. For 2 nights we were greated by Trevor and Alison when we got there and did paperwork ect and taken to our room Trevor explained about the room ect. We had room 5 it was one of the family. Rooms so had bunk bed as well.as the double so it was large and very very clean. It was Moden great location. 2 mind walk to south bay sea front and 5 in to centre of town and 2 mind to bus stop to get to north Bay.
Breakfast was lovely choice of cereals ect and then cooked breakfast which was beautifuly presented. On oblong plate with sausages bacon beans tomato toast fried bread egg and hash brown but nothing was any trouble if you wanted any other variations of this. Parking was great directly at the back of the hotel helped with the resident parking scratch card on a Sunday and overnight you can park directly out side the hother with out restrictions and 40 mins the rest of the time
Thanks Trevor. And Alison for a great mini moon will recommend you to anyone x

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trev_Allison, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thanks very much Helen, All the best for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I was travelling on my own and was made to feel very welcome by Alison and Trevor. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable and the breakfasts excellent. The hotel is in an ideal location, not only a minute or two from the harbour but also convenient for shops, bars and restaurants. I noticed they had a lovely family room. as well as rooms for couples.

I'll be booking with Alison and Trevor again on any future visits to Scarborough

Room Tip: Just tell Allison and Trevor what you want and they'll be pleased to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solomon1950, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks Linda, thanks for the lovely review. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My friend & I stayed at The Palace Hill Hotel, last week, as soon as we arrived, there was a friendly welcome from Alison & Trevor. The room on the first floor was spotlessly clean & towels were changed every day.There was a very large choice for breakfast & this set us up for the day.
The location is superb, just across the road, there are beautiful views of the South Bay, stunning!
A short walk down to the front & the pier is great!
We really enjoyed our stay, would Highly Recommend The Palace Hill Hotel & we will be back again!

Room Tip: Our room on the front was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 428Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trev_Allison, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks very much we really appreciate your review, it makes all the hard work worthwhile .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.5 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,872 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough

Property: Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Address: Eastborough, Scarborough YO11 1NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the town centre. All en-suite, tea tray, freeview TV. Close to all amenities i.e., shops, fishing cafes, bars, futurist theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing