We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

CoGoni's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #21 of 358 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We've been here countless times and this excellent restaurant never fails to impress. The only problem is choosing what to have. Try their home-made crab ravioli, the meatballs or the calamari. Delicious. The service is friendly and attentive but not intrusive. The food is so tasty and fresh. Book first as this restaurant is very popular, just as it should be. The most consistently excellent restaurant in Scarborough.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank has2bperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    142
    58
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff and nice environment, worth a visit. Food is nice especially the crab raviolli. Will visit again.

Helpful?
Thank tripadm8n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“just want the same service”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

after reading all the great reviews on here I thought I would take my wife for a birthday meal while we were visiting Scarborough and it was on the same road as we were staying. Everything was fine. We didn't book but were offered a choice of tables which was a nice touch. we were given a menu and decided to have a bottle of chardonnay. Our orders were taken and everything was fine. Absolutely no complaints about the food at all. excellent. However the service went downhill from the point we had finished our starters. The table next to us seemed to be getting all the attention while we barely had none. I asked for another bottle of wine and had to ask again. Then when we had finished the mains (which again were marvelous) I asked for the dessert menu. After 10 mins i went to the bar and asked again. the waitress that had been serving us had her coat on and was ready for going. We finally got our desserts and also had coffees. the table at the side of us had all of these things but finished and had gone a good 45 minutes before we did. Can;t fault the food but when you pay a decent price you expect decent service or at least on a par with a table next to you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank derekharlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Scarborough by a fair distance”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had a meal out with our son over the weekend, it was an excellent meal with great service, and really nice atmosphere. Really enjoyed the evening and, having eaten at several other restaurants in Scarborough, this was definitely a level above the rest that we've tried. Recommend it and will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spaggs-n-Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and i booked in after a recommendation from where we were staying, and what a find, we had the best meal we have ever had. The service was excellent and friendly, even phoned a taxi for us after the meal. The atmosphere in the restaurant is just right, we enjoyed everything, thankyou for making it a lovely night to remember for us. Barbara and Tony

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CoGoni's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to CoGoni's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing