We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation, Food and Service excellent.”
Review of Wrea Head Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wrea Head Hall
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2009

From the moment we arrived we received a warm welcome. Our room was one of the nicest we have stayed in.

The food and service were excellent and the staff very approachable and friendly.

If I had to make one complaint - it would be that the room was just a little Too Warm.

We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymondoo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,786 - 1,792 of 1,938 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2009

Nice place, great building, lovely room and fantastic staff. It was a really relaxing stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRSGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We have stayed at Wrea Head Country House Hotel now four times and each time we thoroughly enjoy our stay. The hotel is situated in lovely scenery and the rooms are extremely comfortable. The food was excellent and the staff are so very very friendly, espcially Anne the General Manager - she made us feel very very comfortable and at home. We were looked after from signing in to signing out.

The meals we had were delicious and plenty to choose from, the dining room staff made you feel comfortable and their manners were impeccable (as were all the staff).

We are looking forward to our return visit, hopefully in the spring.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicalholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

A lovely country hotel where the staff make the stay exceptional. All of the staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Ann the Manageress, is very attentive and you almost feel like part of the family. The grounds are beautiful and the hotel makes a good base to explore the surrounding area.

Enjoyable breakfast and excellent quality of food served. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those wanting a more personal touch to a short break away.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanta001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

My mother and I have just returned from a 2 night mid week break at Wrea Head Country House Hotel, near Scarboroguh. If you are hesitating to book a stay - don't hesitate! We had a fantastic time and are certainly going back there and will definitely recommend a visit to our most fussiest of friends. The hotel itself is old but beautifully designed and furnished in keeping with its age with not a shabby fabric, marked wallpaper or musty smell to be found. We were in Room 14 which was a roomy twin room overlooking the wonderful landscaped gardens where rabbits played at dusk. Spotlessly clean, immaculate bedlinen, beautiful modern tiled bathroom suite with tons of hot water at all times. The staff were without doubt the most efficient, friendly and genuinely helpful I have experienced in any hotel I have stayed and the food in the dining room both evenings was a superb 3 course meal with plenty of choice in all courses that was included in the package. The hotel is about 10 minutes drive from Scarborough North Bay which is perfect for a quiet countryside location (hence the rabbits) yet within easy reach of the sea. The best of both worlds! Go and enjoy - I guarantee you will not be sorry and will want to go back to this little gem!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyRabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Quick efficient friendly service
Room spoiled by hot water pipes adding to the temperature, was uncomfortable at times.
Large grounds in a lovely setting.
Excellent choices for breakfast. Well balanced menu for evening meal with good range of options.Food was always very good.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Our recent visit to Scarborough's Wrea Head was fantastic: service, the grounds, room, food, the welcome to our young children and especially the manageress Ann - we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THEMURRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
3.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,963 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 26 in Scarborough
1,629 reviews
15.3 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
947 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wrea Head Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wrea Head Hall

Address: Wrea Head, Scarborough YO13 0PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#4 Business Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: £88 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wrea Head Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering truly breathtaking, uninterrupted views across the Yorkshire countryside that must seen to be believed, Wrea Head offers arguably on of the most beautiful setting of all Scarborough hotels. Surrounded by the endless scenery of England’s most beautiful county – from the heather filled Moors and scenic Dales to the spectacular Yorkshire heritage coastline – you can choose make your break as active, or relaxing, as you like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wrea Head Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrea Head Country Hotel
Wrea Head Country Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing