We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel.”
Review of Boston Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boston Hotel
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
larkhall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent hotel.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My Husband and I travelled with David Urquhart and spent 2 nights and 3 days at the Boston. We had a lovely sea view from our room which was a bonus. The only problem we had was the memory foam bed which was too soft. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very good and always piping hot. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Carroll M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    67
    18
    6
    11
See reviews for
28
63
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

the boston is a vary good hotel good food and very clean. i would go again. i am glad i did not take any notice of some revews. these people must be mad. if they did not like it. if you are thinking of going take my word you will love it

Room Tip: room 14 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ELAINERODGER2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel on last minute decision to stay over in scarborough. Enjoyed the stay and people were really friendly :) everyone was really helpful and made the stay welcoming. Would definatly stay again and loved the sea views :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just back from a four night stay at the Boston 14th-18th April. Really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to go again. Hotel in good location, sea view room, nice friendly staff very helpful and really good food. A really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank GertandBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was on a bus tour, three days two nights. we received two breakfasts and two evening meals.

the negative - the room was a little dated and the toilet could be cleaned with a little more detail but overall good level of cleanliness.

the positive - we had a twin room, with a sea view which was gorgeous to sit at having a drink. the sandy beach is about a twenty minute slow walk downhill, ten minutes walking at a normal speed. the food at the hotel was of a very high standard and offered at set times. The meals were large and you were never left hungry. they cater to special diets as long as you let them know in advance. the staff were very friendly and eager to help. entertainment was offered each evening, we did not participate in this but chose to go to town where there was something on offer in every pub, however the people who did stay said the entertainers were excellent.
I have given a very good rating, however with just five more minutes spent on cleaning the toilet I would probably give excellent.
it is great value for money and I would return. thank you for a great weekend.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mmgm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just had a fantastic 5 days in The Boston Hotel, Scarborough. Brilliant food, plentiful breakfast and 4/5 course evening meal with plenty of choices, food always hot. Staff very courteous and friendly. Most rooms had beautiful sea views and big rooms, except for 2/3 but as we filled the hotel (47 of us) we must have used all the rooms so some had to have the short straw but they were still happy with the price of the holiday - with David Urquhart. Plenty of good entertainment for 3 nights (plus bingo on the first night). Prices of drinks were also reasonable. Not far away from the Alexandra Bowling Centre where lots of us enjoyed 2 sessions bowling. We had 2 full day excursions, one to Whitby and one to York which were very enjoyable. On the day we were going home we called at Goathland and Pickering before returning to Rotherham. We must not forget our lovely Driver - Ashley - he was very helpful and courteous and willing - he went out of his way to drop our "walkers" off to do their own thing.

Thanks again to David Urquhart for giving such good value for money.

Norma

Room Tip: All front bedrooms have sea views and those on the left side (overlooking the sea).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank arambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just returned from the Boston Hotel at Scarborough. Brilliant value for money a five day holiday by coach for 47 people. Lucky enough to have had a beautiful sea view room with a double and single bed. Food was very good with a good choice and delivered on time and hot. Staff were very friendly and always eager to please. The review would be given excellent if the cleaning staff were as efficient. Thank you Boston Hotel for a really good holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Hotel

Property: Boston Hotel
Address: 1-2 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade | Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing