We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Crown Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
US$217
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,042)
Filter reviews
5,042 results
Traveller rating
2,500
1,611
584
201
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,500
1,611
584
201
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmood lightingsea viewice roomceiling fanfeature roomcontinental breakfastlovely hotelsteam roomon arrivalfree upgradeleisure facilitiesexecutive roomreception staffstreet parkingshort breaklovely roomtop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,961 - 3,966 of 5,042 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is probably the best hotel in Scarborough, being the only 4* it has fabulous views across the town from the Esplanade. There is a big choice of room types available, we opted for a more contemporary executive room as these are the newest, being added to the top floor as part of a revamp a few years ago. The older rooms are more traditional but benefit from bigger windows and some fantastic views.

We did not dine here but enjoyed drinks in the busy bar by the log fire, very cosy, There is also a decent spa and small pool if you get time to use them.

Room Tip: Look on the website and check prices, they do vary and may reduce the nearer you get to your arrival date!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s9mgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Manager at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review I will pass on your positive comments to all of the staff and management who will be delighted that we have another satisfied customer.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave a review as we do respond to all feedback and use it to improve the experience for future guests.

Kind Regards

David Chambers / Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived for a night stay at the hotel monday 16th and what a fantastic experience we have had. We were greeted by Dave (manwell) as we call him and how brilliant he is from beginning to end of our stay he made us feel welcome, totally went out of his way to keep us happy along with the other barman John who did the exact same! The hotel itself is fantastic all spa facillities very useful and room was spaceous, comfy and everything provided that we would need for our stay! Will definitley be back beginning of next year and would recommend to everyone maybe have to have more than 1 night next time!!! Thank you for a brilliant and welcoming stay!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank hannahrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Manager at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I am delighted that you have had such a lovely time and do hope that a future stay will be for a few a few more days. Both Dave & john have been with us for some time and are always on hand to make sure our customers have an enjoyable stay.

I will pass on your positive comments to both the staff and management who will be delighted that we have another satisfied customer who wants to return to the Crown.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave a review as we do respond to all feedback and use it to improve the experience for future guests.

Kind Regards

David Chambers / Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here on 14th December 2013 in an Executive King room and we were extremely happy with our stay. I wish we'd had time to use more of the facilities and will definitely use them next time we stay. I'd highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Manager at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I am delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay and I do hope that a return trip to Scarborough does bring you back to the Crown. I will pass on your positive comments to both the staff and management who will be delighted that we have another satisfied customer who wants to return to the Crown.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave a review as we do respond to all feedback and use it to improve the experience for future guests.

Kind Regards

David Chambers / Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and have always been very pleased with the service and accommodation. We did not think that the hotel could improve on this , but our last visit we enjoyed even more. The staff are all helpful and polite, nothing is too much trouble. The added parking behind the hotel for a small charge was an added bonus. Our room was spotlessly clean with a modern flat screen TV ( TV also in bathroom!) Our breakfast was excellent and cooked exactly as requested. We had a very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mingandchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Manager at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I am delighted that you have once again had an enjoyable stay and I do hope that you keep returning to and the Crown. I will pass on your positive comments to both the staff and management who will be delighted that we have another satisfied customer who wants to return to the Crown.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave a review as we do respond to all feedback and use it to improve the experience for future guests.

Kind Regards

David Chambers / Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel in October 2013. We've stayed there before and always left satisfied. This time, however we were upgraded to an executive room which was lovely and made our stay all the more pleasurable. As usual we stayed 2 nights. What can I say?
The room was fantastic and well stocked with more than you could need, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was a joy. The hotel has a welcoming atmosphere, the staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is first rate and 'belly busting'. The Spa it's self is clean and relaxing with all the facilities you would expect in a 4 star hotel. We'd paid a little more and had a couple of treatments including a relaxing back massage and a “Mud Rasul” which was amazing. If you're planning on staying the night in Scarborough this is the hotel to do it in. We'll definitely be back in fact its a bit of an annual treat for us now... two nights a year in the Crown Spa, can't wait for our next visit

Room Tip: Always request an upgrade
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Manager at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I am delighted that you have once again had an enjoyable stay and I do hope that you keep returning to and the Crown. The Spa is a wonderful place to spend an afternoon relaxing when the weather is a little cold and the Rasul treatments are a real treat.

I will pass on your positive comments to both the staff and management who will be delighted that we have another satisfied customer who wants to return to the Crown.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave a review as we do respond to all feedback and use it to improve the experience for future guests.

Kind Regards

David Chambers / Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews