We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Crown Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,066)
Filter reviews
5,066 results
Traveller rating
2,514
1,617
585
203
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,514
1,617
585
203
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmood lightingsea viewice roomceiling fanfeature roomcontinental breakfastlovely hotelsteam roomon arrivalfree upgradeleisure facilitiesexecutive roomreception staffstreet parkingshort breaklovely roomtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
3,923 - 3,928 of 5,066 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just returned from a lovely weekend at crown spa. Booked a deluxe room with a balcony for my partners 50th. Room was gorgeous. Lovely balcony and great sea views. Staff very friendly. Great service. Wish could have stayed for the week. Our second stay here and cant wait to go back. Made his birthday very special.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j9lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Customer Services. at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for writing a positive review.


We are pleased you and your partner enjoyed your recent stay with us, we wish your partner a Happy 50th Birthday! We also wish you could have stayed for the full week as the weather has been fantastic, we very much look forward to your return. I would recommend booking on our direct website or over the telephone as you will benefit from the advantages offer here, which includes unlimited wifi, a later check out time, discounts from your food and more.


Thank you again for taking the time to leave feedback, it is important to us and shall be used to improve the hotel for future guests. I shall pass your kind comments on to the rest of the staff and management at The Crown Spa Hotel.


With Kind Regards,

Cherry Knaggs-Shaw / Customer Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have just returned from two nights at the Crown Spa Hotel and would recommend it.
Check in was quick and friendly with the parking pass being very welcome.
Our room was big enough for the two of us, the bed was very comfortable. I loved the pink lights in the bath room, a lovely touch and the shower was great. The cafetierre in the room was another lovely little touch, this along with the magazines made an impression.
We had several drinks in the bar which was warm, friendly and comfortable. We also ordered room service which was okay, not badly priced and did the job. It came at lightening speed.
My only slight down point would be the size of the towels, they didn't quite meet my expectation of a bath towel (I'm an average sized person) but I rang for extras and they were brought up very quickly.
The hotel was in a great location, if we returned again I would book a sea view room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Customer Services. at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for writing a positive review.


We are pleased that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are extremely lucky to be in such a brilliant location and I would highly recommend booking a sea view room, possibly a feature deluxe room with sea view and balcony. Here you are able to enjoy your breakfast out on the balcony whilst taking in the beautiful surroundings. If you prefer a more modern twist I would recommend the executive rooms which have the latest technology including a television over your bath. The executive rooms are also available in sea view.


I shall pass your kind comments on to the rest of the staff and management at The Crown Spa Hotel, we look forward to your return. May I advise booking on our direct website or over the telephone as you will benefit from the advantages offer. Thank you again for taking the time to leave feedback, it is of great importance to us and shall be used to improve the hotel for future guests.


With Kind Regards,

Cherry Knaggs-Shaw / Customer Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a weekend at the crown spa bought for our 25 th wedding anniversary. We never realised such a nice hotel existed in Scarborough, it was a beautiful hotel with real traditional architecture surrounded by modern appliances and decor. We went into the spa and had a very enjoyable afternoon just chilling out. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We ate in the restaurant which was quite but very good and the relaxed in front of the huge log burner in the lounge area in the evening. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view and watch the sunrise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phileasafy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Customer Services. at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for writing a positive review.


Congratulations! We do hope you have enjoyed your 25th wedding anniversary and we are pleased you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are extremely lucky to be in such a wonderful location, minutes from the foreshore, town centre and surrounded by lovely walking routes which is perfect for the summer months ahead.


I shall pass your kind comments on to the rest of the staff and management at The Crown Spa Hotel. We do hope you return and would look forward to welcoming you back. I would recommend a feature deluxe room, with sea view and balcony. Here you have the option of enjoying breakfast on your balcony whilst watching the sun rise ahead of you. Also feel free to browse our direct website for more information on our romance and spa packages which are very popular. When booking through our direct website or over the telephone you will benefit from the advantages offer.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave feedback, it is important to us and shall be used to improve the hotel for future guests.


With Kind Regards,

Cherry Knaggs-Shaw / Customer Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Can,t fault this hotel. Very professional, and friendly service. Stayed the weekend for a birthday treat, we had a room at the front, with the most wonderful views. The food was great and the spa treatment was second to none. The free parking permit given to us was a great idea, with no hassles. Would recommend this hotel. Definitely will be back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front, you won't be disappointed!.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Customer Services. at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for writing a positive review.


We are pleased you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we do hope you had a lovely birthday! I shall pass your kind comments on to the rest of the staff and management at The Crown Spa Hotel, we do hope you return and would look forward to welcoming you back.


May I recommend booking through our direct website or over the telephone as here you can benefit from our advantages offer. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it is important to us and shall be used to improve the hotel for future guests.


With Kind Regards,

Cherry Knaggs-Shaw / Customer Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lovely hotel, great location on the sea front with lovely views. Room was very comfortable and nicely decorated, modern feel. Friendly staff and excellent service. Breakfast very good, one waiter noticed that my little girls boiled egg wasn't runny enough to dip her soldiers and without being asked offered to bring her a runny boiled egg much to her delight! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Customer Services. at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for writing a positive review.


We are pleased you and your family have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are also pleased that your little girl had been able to dip her soldiers into a runny egg! It is the finest of details that matter to us, as a valued customer you are our number one priority and we would like to make your hotel experience as enjoyable as possible.


I shall pass your kind comments on to the rest of the staff and management at The Crown Spa Hotel and we look forward to your return. May I recommend booking through our direct website or over the telephone as you will benefit from the advantages offer here. Thank you again for taking the time to leave feedback, it is important to us and shall be used to improve the hotel for future guests.


With Kind Regards,

Cherry Knaggs-Shaw / Customer Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews