We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Scarborough Cricket Club
Ranked #24 of 79 things to do in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
England
Level Contributor
171 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

A great place to watch cricket. Refurbished in 2012 with improved bar facilities, tea room and shop. I love this place.

Helpful?
Thank davehelen1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    29
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cricket”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Atmosphere great if you love cricket. Go when Yorkshire County play there. Although seatshave been renewed, many are backless. The spectators have a marvellous view of the cricket, but facilities are antiquated. It still is enjoyable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marbenno15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Anyone for . . . . tennis? I mean cricket?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stumbled on this club walking back from Peasholm Park one sunny afternoon. Match on, so we stayed to watch and were even welcomed in the bar, even though we weren't members! Really nice facility.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scarborough CC: Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Good wicket - it rewards bowlers who bend their backs, while batsmen can play shots with confidence because of the even bounce. It's always a competitive and absorbing day at the cricket in Scarborough.
Best seafood on the county circuit. Best pork pies too. Beer's standard mixed-gas stuff, but the red wine's better than one might have hoped.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great ground”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

I love this ground. Nice to sit and relax and while away the time watching cricket and enjoying a lovely pint

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scarborough Cricket Club also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Scarborough Cricket Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing