We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

newly built premier inn, only opened this summer. We had a family room which was much larger than we had expected. Great friendly staff and spotless as you would expect from a premier inn. Surprisinly quiet on a night considering it's in the centre of town. Ideal if you want to e close to the centre of town / stephen joseph theatre. Already booked our return journey.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karent33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,255 - 1,261 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

Everything about our stay at this premier inn was excellent. We are a family of four with 2 children aged 10 and 7 and always struggle to find affordable quality accomodation for weekend breaks. We were pre-advised by the hotel regarding plenty of car parking options due to no on site parking and we were fortunate to get a space on the side of the road just yards from the hotel, this was free 6pm-9am and only a few pounds for any longer. Check in was swift and efficient, the room was spotless and had all the usual facilites of a premier inn, we were very pleased that the beds were made up for the children.
We booked the full breakfast (kids ate free)!! Plenty of choice, all fresh and help your self to as much as you like, staff were very friendly and efficient.
Hotel is superbly located in the town centre and more importantly just yards from the steps/cliff lift to the sea front.
All in all great value for money, just want scarborough needs and would defintely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cobblers97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed for weekend break whilst visiting family. Cannot fault this hotel - room excellent, staff friendly and efficient and the breakfast is superb! First time we've stayed at a Premier Inn - if this is the standard we'll be using them a lot more!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Having read the other reviews I was really expecting the best from this hotel and feel maybe I missed something. I felt it was decidedly average and I have stayed in better. The parking is a pain - the palm Court car park is the nearest (you do have to cross a road right next to a roundabout so a bit scarey with kids and bags) and costs £10 for 24 hours. When we arrived it was full so I had to wait for 15 minutes before a car left. The staff were ok and the room was very clean but average with a delightful view of the rubbish bins. When I checked my invoice email at home, I had been charged for 2 adult breakfasts and had to call for a refund. Apparently the receptionist had thought we were 2 adults and 1 child despite asking how old my children were! No big deal but just a pain.
Do add parking charges to your costs when checking out hotels in this lovely town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lululu21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

ive just returned from a lovely few days at the scarborough premier inn what a fabulous hotel this is.we arrived late around 9pm at night on a busy bank holiday weekend the receptionist was lovely checked us in very quickly and answered all our questions regarding parking that night for free across the road at the palm court hotel till 9am the next morning then after that you have to pay.The room was spotlessy clean we arrived with a teenager and even her bed was made up ,plenty of tea ,coffee and milk available for light refreshments.we stayed in a room what was near the bar were the noise came from and i can honestly say we didnt herar anything as the windows have a double layer of glass what you can open and shut as you please.the beds are lovely and comfortable king size as well and a ample size comfortable bed for the children .we had a great night sleep and went for breakfast wow is all i can say,we had the all you can eat breakfast and you can help your self to as much as you like lots of variety available and self service too fantastic.my only advice id give is to park your car on palm court hotel at night when you first arrive ,but remember to remove it by 9am then if you want to park for free drive onto esplanade under the big bridge and drive up the hill and you will see a sign for end of zone that means you can park anywere after that sign for free,we parked there for the rest of the holiday and no problems,its a ten minute walk down to the town but a nice pleasant coastal walk back with some lovely views off scarborough,a small price to pay for free parking.this hotel i cant recomend enough its absolutly fantastic and the staff are a credit to premier inn and i will be back shortly thankyou for a lovely pleasant holiday premier inn

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank markandkelly46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here with family and it was an excellent hotel. There is a multi storey car park opposite the hotel. Its in a great location close to the beach and attractions. There is a pub and restaurant attached to the premier inn ran by Brewers fayre. The staff are extremely helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable and very clean. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chatbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

A very clean and fresh hotel. We would definitely stay again. The only negative point is the lack of on site parking. We parked in the shopping centre car park as it was only £2.50 for the night but probably should have paid more and used the car park at Palm Court - trying to negotiate two children and cases was a bit of a nightmare!

Tip - make reservations for dinner as the restaurant was packed!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,928 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
923 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: £49 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing