We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic,”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Great hotel right in the shopping area and 10 mins from beach on foot. Very clean and comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel and the staff said they were full. I can honestly say it was the quietest night we have ever had in a hotel. My only gripe is i had to pay parking £4.00. But i guess that is the price we have to pay staying in the city. We dined in the Brewers fayre, food good but bar staff slow and no one asked us at any point if we were enjoying our meal.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deerelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    411
    120
    40
    21
See reviews for
473
466
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and it is literally two minutes walk to the shopping area. Rooms are a good size. We thought it was good value - as was the cost of breakfast and evening meals. All very positive and we would happily stay there again.

The only issues are:

1. Parking.There is a car park across the road and that is free between 6pm and 9am (which can get very busy) but it costs the rest of the time. There is no disabled parking in this car park. There are disabled bays very close to the hotel but these are busy and when you can park there it is for a maximum of three hours.

2. No phones in the room. My mother shared with my disabled father and found towels for just one person. She had no way of contacting reception and could not leave my father. The Premier Inn in York has phones to reception - and so we were surprised this was not the case in Scarborough. Personally this would not be an issue for me - but perhaps there should be a way of contacting reception from a disabled room.

3. Cost of internet usage. In York the night before it was £5 for 24 hours - in Scarborough it was £10 for 24 hours. I do not understand the inconsistency. Especially as I had time left to run from my 24 hours in York and this worked in Scarborough when we arrived.

Again - I must stress - staff were excellent, very clean, convenient and we would certainly stay there again. But perhaps a chain should have similar fixtures and costings rather than varying from city to city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed at premier again, was not disappointed, We actually broke up our journey by stopping overnight at premier inn Macclesfield , Again cannot fault the hotel. booked in very quickly at both hotels . Scarborough itself was quite disappointing, the main beach is disgusting I have never seen so much rubbish scattered around. They have a fab coastline and if you walk along the beach to the other end , it is much cleaner and is a lovely walk from one end of town to the other. (about 2-3 miles). You must stop at the WATER MARK for the best free range sausage and bacon and great home made cakes all from there own farm. It is worth the walk if you value the life of the animal before you eat it.( Happy pigs) The hotel serves good food , really nice steaks and we also had an all you can eat buffet for £5.99 each , Tues and Thursdays are curry nights and wed was Mexican with Mon Chinese but you can still choose the main menu if you do not fancy the buffet. Cannot fault the food or the service.
my only let down from this holiday was Scarborough itself. they need to clean up the beach and the public toilets , If you want to use a clean toilet you need to use the manned toilets with a charge of 40p, which after seeing the other toilets you will be willing to pay 40p.
Had a nice break thanks to the hotel but will not be visiting Scarborough again until they clean up. Only downside is no parking ,but we were very lucky and always got a place over the road , which is free after 6.00pm until 9.00am

Room Tip: Get there early to park for free , if you leave it till after 7.00pm you will find it difficult unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tysonbruno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Great value for money.
Breakfast very good value.
Chinese buffet poor and definately worth a miss.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyneside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Spotless spacious room, stopped in many four star hotel rooms that were not as good as this one.
Comfortable bed,Value for money breakfast.
Cheerful and helpful staff.
First time in a premier inn wont be the Last.

Room Tip: second floor end of corridor never heard a thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hebburnlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Once again Premier Inn come up with the goods and at only £29 per night its a no brainer.
Very good breakfast as usual and the Brewers Fare Attached also looks excellent.
It puts some of Scarborough's tired old b&bs firmly in the shade.
You could almost see the sea too its that well situated.
The rooms and bathrooms are still brand new as is the pile on the carpet in the corridors .
The only gripe iv`e got is the price of parking across from the hotel, i suppose thats the local councils fault but a better deal could be done maybe, seeing as premier inns are bringing money into the town??

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Enjoyed a 3 day stay in the new Premier Inn in Scarborough.

Room was clean and very comfortable with TV and good shower. Rooms were temperature controlled. Bed was very comfortable.
Towels were a bit threadbare for a new hotel. Make sure they change the shower curtain

Best stay in Scarborough

Only criticism was no parking hence must budget for extra £10 per day.

Also food in restaurant was poor quality.

However staff wer very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: No sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gingejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,752 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
0.5 mi away
Weston Hotel
Weston Hotel
#2 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing