We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Welcoming”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

From the time we arrived, till booking out the Staff were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were first class, and the only critisism is that the Chef needs practice grilling a 10oz Steak Rare.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    419
    131
    41
    26
See reviews for
482
480
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Very nice 2 night stay- hotel was clean and room was very big. Breakfast at other Premier Inns has been nicer though as they were made to order not self serve. Lorraine the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Only thing that spoilt the sat was the noise made in adjoining room until early hours of the morning, but we were assured we will recieve a refund of the price of one night. Will return again though and will reccomend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at the hotel for three nights in December while visiting ralatives in Bridlington and the hotel was great. Lovely hot tasty food, clean and tidy, and very attentive staff. Fantastic value for money as we booked a month in advance. A lovely place to stay and will be the first place we go when we return at Easter.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jiggybabe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridlington
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

As you would expect a very clean and modern hotel, staff friendly and the attached restaurant/pub has a warm and cosy atmosphere. Evening meal was nice and very good value. Felt a bit abandoned at breakfast, I think in other premier inns they bring tea over for you and cook eggs to order (quite congealed under the lights) but apart from that an ideal place to stay for a night out or a bit of shopping. Will go back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosebudBridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The Hotel is in a great location, the staff are friendly and the rooms are lovely. Can't comment on the food as we did not eat at the Premier. The price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay again in the future and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly86_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston on Hull
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This place holds up the high reputation of Premier and then some. Well appointed immaculate rooms, superb food especially the breakfast choice and ideally located amongst the bars and restaurants whilst still being close to the sea front. All at a price that's hard to beat; just book in and enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipJPayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Just had a long weekend in Scarbborough , 10 adults. The Hotel was superb, the rooms, staff and food. Great value for money, good location and staff very friendly. Would definately go back

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,836 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#20 of 28 in Scarborough
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing