We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Weekend 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We booked a few months ago for 10 of us. Linda was very helpful and gave such a friendly welcome, nothing was too much trouble. In fact all the staff were great. We didnt find the hotel noisy at all. Location is excellent, very central. There was a queue on arrival to book in but thats probably due to the fact everyone seemed to turn up at the same time. They were short staffed so perhaps that didnt help the situation. Room was very clean and the bed comfortable. We were there for 2 nights and had a good nights sleep on both. I would definately go back there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,218 - 1,224 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

slept here last night (8th April) didn't get a great nights sleep due to the nightclub behind the hotel, but just like the advert says they refunded our money. an elderly couple were also complaining about the same thing too. still the bed were very comfy and everything was clean. we heard no noise from any other guests at all. did eat in the pub down stairs and we would advise you book a table it gets mega busy! also que up at each till and not just along the bar as you wont get served otherwise, they serve people who line up! anyway still the atmosphere was nice and we enjoyed the meal. girls on the desk were polite and friendly. its really worth it for how close it is to all the amenities. car park overnight is £10.00. i would stay here again just not at the back although we did hear it was just as noisy at the front with girls screaming lol. try it out one persons bug bear isn't someone else's. its just my opinion :0

Room Tip: dont sleep at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I spend many nights in premier inns all over the country and earned a free night in the promotion they had as a result. They had our name and booking at check in but we forgot to print off our voucher. Big mistake, no voucher, we charge you full rate no argument. Messed around for ages getting my son to find the email at home and sending it through and wasted half the evening. Big company attitude just don't care. Loyalty? Won't get any more from me.

Hotel itself is ok. Parking £10 for 24 hours just off the roundabout opposite, CCTV and locked up at night. Restaurant was understaffed for both dinner and breakfast, staff having to dash about to try and keep up. Food moderate. Rooms are usual premier inn type, clean and tidy. Bit noisy with loads of kids but to be expected Easter week. Hotel is town centre and convenient for south bay but road is therefore busy and noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Great and friendly hotel, parking was easy i paid £20 for two days, handy for the lift to the sea front, all in all a very good hotel with VERY friendly staff
We had the meal deal which was very good value.
We had a room at the rear of the hotel so was very quiet.
Will be back here in a few months and will try and book this hotel again

Room Tip: Quiet at the back of hotel dont know what other room are like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Just had 2 night stay at this Premier Inn. Managed to bag a room at the cheap rate during the Easter school holidays so very happy we chose here. Great central location, the room was perfectly adequate - being new, everything worked. We didn't use the ground floor Brewers Fayre pub/restaurant, but that appeared to be good value. Parking was ok. We managed to park just across the road fairly easily when coming and going. There was a little noise late night outside as people made their way home from town.
We had an excellent meal at Cafe Fish just a short walk away.
Would look favorably at staying here again when visiting Scarborough

Room Tip: Worth a visit when rooms are on offer. Not sure if they'll give you a room with a sea view (ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jezfrombez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We booked one night here and were not disappointed as the usual standard from Premier Inn was evident. Very friendly and helpful staff, spotlessly clean room, air conditoning and comfortable beds.
There is a small pay and display car park opposite the hotel which is free overnight and a Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel which was very good, especially for breakfast with superb staff.
The only problem that we experienced was a creaking floor from the room above meaning that everytime the occupants moved around you could hear. I informed Bogdan in reception when checking out and he was very apologetic, noted it and said that they would look in to it.
That aside, I really couldn't fault this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

we stay here quite regular as a one night break as we only live 20 miles away.
always clean and welcoming.
such a convenient little place, we will go back again and again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millymolly1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,963 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,285 reviews
0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
654 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: £49 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing