We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Very clean, excellent location, only niggle was the extra money for parking which was only over road but no discount for been a guest at the hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    414
    122
    40
    23
See reviews for
478
467
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have just stayed at the Premier Inn Scarborough for 1 night and had a lovely time. There were 2 adults and 2 children in our room and eveything was great.
Service good, really good value, breakfast great.
I haven't given it 5 stars because the room wasn't very spacious - but we didn't really mind as we only stayed for 1 night.
no onsite parking - but not really needed as loads of safe parking nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ticklingtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WARWICKSHIRE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Just returned from 3 night stay. location is centrally situated for scarborough town and seafront area.no parking but plenty available close by.
All the staff were friendly and welcoming. the rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. the bed and bedding were clean white and comfortable. extra pillows were available within the room. tea/coffee making facilities in room, restocked each day by housekeeping. bathroom was very clean and the shower actually worked with no fluctuating temperature. not something we usually find in hotels. housekeeping very efficient and unobtrusive.
restaurant (brewers fayre) part of hotel. excellent staff, service and food. good choice selection at breakfast and dinner. good choice of beers.
. cleaner and better than some 4 star hotels we've stayed in.
all in all a most enjoyable experience. it's everyhing lenny henry said it would be :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LOOMS94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

we have stayed here a few times, good location, staff always friendly and helpful, clean well kept rooms. Ths time we did experience some road noise as we were on the front of the hotel with floor to ceiling windows but otherwise fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karent33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Room was clean, and a house keeper came round early afternoon to check all was well - nice touch.

Parking - hotel has no car park but they email you details of where they recommend. We chose to park in the oposite Palm Court locked carpark. Bit costly parked from Saturday late afernoon till Monday morning for 20 pounds although there is a free carpark next to this one and I think theres a really good deal going with the shopping centre for around a couple of pounds but you have to be in after 6 and out before 9. But what ever you do the carparks seem to be full on a weekend till after 3 or 4. We ended up parking out of town to the south till after town thinned out and taking in the views of the sands.
The staff were lovely. Ate in the restaurant on the first night food was great and staff very pleasant. Unfortuneatly restaurant was closed on second night due to a flood but they managed to let the people which had prepaid breakfast the next morning in dispite the problem.

We were warned about the possible street noise. We had a early night and hardly heard a pep, however the elephants on the next floor woke us up both nights. We were on the 1st floor but I would suggest the top floor.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica_nz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWINDON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

great hotel good rooms helpfull staff resturant and bar good value as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilgwade555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed for a night, very welcoming staff, nice clean room, not much of a view but the hotel is in a central position so it is to be expected. food nice in the adjoining restaurant we had the meal deal which is brilliant value. The restaurant staff were very friendly, helpful and polite. all in all a great place to stay, well recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,794 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#18 of 28 in Scarborough
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing