We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would Recommend”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room had been cleaned to a high standard, had a really good nights sleep. The only down side the room was looking out over the bins. The room had an air con facility which was really useful as it was very hot for the week we visited.

I wouldnt recommend the evening meals in the pub at evening, very bland/cold and over priced and some of the staff had a certain attitude. The breakfast was good one morning then cold the next so we didnt bother again. One of the menu meals i couldnt eat - burnt to a crisp

But apart from this the hotel is ideal location from the station, town centre, and sea front.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheffgal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    414
    122
    40
    23
See reviews for
478
467
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here in sept this year great location smack in the centre of town, ideal for familys couples hen / Stags etc.
We were a party of 8 lads and had a grea time, and the people at the hotel were very friendly.
Used pub next door for evening meals had some good deals on each night, ate out for breakfast.
There is a pub very near hotel stays open late so if you have kiddies ask to be away from it's location as can be loud late on.
There is double glacing and also a secondary glacing on top of that, but you could still here the music,
If your on a night out dont go to early comes to life about 11-30 pubs and clubs empty up tp that time.
Parking well you just have to bite the bullet and pay 10 pound for 24 hrs in safe palm court hotel opposite hotel.
It's fine if a few sharing but pricey if your on your own, great fom town centre and central for all things.
There is a open top bus runs along front £4 pound for the day, get off and on at any of the stops
but if only going say from harbour to peasholme park and back works out chaper with buying single rides £1-40p each way.
PS. Great 18 hole pitch and putt in the park £3-50 takes about 1hr 30 mins to go round longest hole 50 yards! great way to come round after night before!!!!enjoy

Room Tip: If with kiddies request a quite room away from late night pub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian_barker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I've lost count of the number of times I've stayed in premier inns. They offer a high standard of accomodation at a reasonable price, and you know exactly what your room will be like before you geth there. The Scarborough hotel was no different: The usual friendly welcome at reception, the usual spacious, clean and comfortable room, and the all you can eat cooked breakfast.

Of course there are some downsides: Don't go to a premier inn if you want an impressive view from the window. And don't go if you're looking for those little touches that reflect the personality of the owner; everything will always be exactly the same.

This particular Premier inn is well placed in central Scarborough, very close to the top of one of the cliff lifts. I had thought there might be noise from the street outside, but I certainly didn't hear anything.

My only criticism is that the breakfast was a self service buffet rather than being freshly cooked as in all my previous visits to premier inns. This may be a new policy on the part of premier inns, or it may simply be a feature of the size of this particular hotel. Whatever the reason, a freshly cooked breakfast will always be better than self service. I hope this is not a sign of things to come.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harpenden_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This hotel fits the brief perfectly if you're looking for value for money, clean and functional rooms, a good night's sleep and a central location as well as friendly and efficient staff. We were looking for an independent hotel with some local character but decided to book the Premier Inn after comparing reviews and prices. Running up to our break the staff handling our booking were super friendly and efficient (we had a group of 14) and continued to be warm, fun and accommodating throughout our stay. The hotel is clean and bright even if you have a room that doesn't have a strong view and getting into town or on to the seafront is really easy. Would highly recommend if you need a good value, reliable base. The hotel are also really receptive to groups and provide helpful and flexible group booking support.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aeon_Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We Have just spent 2 fantastic nights at the Premier inn Scarbourough. We were in room 108 on the front of the hotel overlooking the main road into the town. I will cover the Good points first.

The Room was pristine clean as you would expect from this excelent chain of hotels.Swift check in, Friendly welome upon arrival,we were allowed to park our Goldwing at the side of the hotel.Very centrally situated 2 mins walk to the town center.

Negatives:
We were allocated an interconnecting room which is designed for families. We have experienced these in the past & have always suffered from noise through the interconnected doors. Upon arrival we went straight down to reception to ask for a room change. We were told the hotel is full tonight so we had to accept the room. The 1st night was fine but last night Saturday 8th we were awoken very early by next door's child screaming & the adults making even more noise. . On check out we made a complaint & true to there word we are to have a refund under the good night sleep guaruntee policy. We have booked to return next year again as we attend an anual event up there but will ring the hotel a week before we go so as to ask for a non interconnecting room.

I have rated this hotel as a 4ticks as the staff are excellent & we had no quibble this morning with the goodnight sleep policy.
Steve C

Room Tip: ask for a non interconnecting room overlooking the car park on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have just returned from celebrating my Father in Laws 65th Birthday, we booked five rooms for 16 family members for two nights everyone was really happy with there rooms all extremely clean. The breakfast staff were incredibly organised and extremely cheerful.
But I have to make one negative comment and that is in relation to our first night in the restaurant. We all arrived at different times and 12 of the 16 were able to have a meal, we had finished eating and were all sat having a drink having not been together all year but the main waitress in charge said that we should really go an sit in the bar area which had no seats available anyway as the tables we were on are for diners only. I couldnt believe what she had said I found her VERY rude and curt and no we didnt move our seats after all we HAD eaten anyway she needs to take a leaf out of the breakfast crew and lighten up.
We had a great weekend anyway.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Mancunia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

You know what to expect with Premier Inn and Scarborough didn't disappoint.
Check-in was easy peasy and we were allocated a quiet room at the back, although the view left a lot to be desired.
Couldn't fault the room itself, clean, tidy, and functional.
Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful, although warm plates for the food would have been a benefit.
As mentioned in previous posts, whilst parking is not an issue, its an expensive stay, at least a tenner a day but that's Scarborough for you, they seem to want to charge for parking everywhere in the town!
All in all, Premier Inn was great, would definatley reccomend it and would stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet but the view leaves a lot to be desired
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,794 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#18 of 28 in Scarborough
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing