We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed with family for 1 night. The staff are all friendly also the staff in the brewers fayre pub couldn't do enough for you. We went out for the day and decided we wanted a meal about 15 minutes before the restaurant closed. I phoned the brewers fayre and they were only too happy to accommodate us. The hotel was warm, clean and welcoming. I would like to say a massive thankyou to Emma on reception who does excellent job in making sure customers are happy. Emma is a credit to Premier Inn and hope she reads this review. Thinking of booking another night now. Keep up the good work Premier inn Scarborough.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    396
    119
    37
    20
See reviews for
464
455
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
196 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed here for two nights last weekend. We had a room at the back of the Premier Inn and the view wasn't very nice but it was very quiet at night, unlike some of the other rooms. Our room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. I think they could be a little more generous with the tea and coffee but you only have to ask at reception and they will provide you with anything more that you need.
We will definitley stay here agin if we stay in Scarborough again as the location is very central and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolamy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

We spent two excellent nights at the premier inn in Scarborough. The staff were outstanding and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless and because of the double glazed windows very quiet even though it's right in the centre of town. There is no hotel carpark but two multi-story ones very near. The breakfast was great and again staff very helpful. The pub attached to it is also great as it is family friendly and because of this was packed with families eating and drinking (other pubs in Scarbrough should take note its not 1970 anymore and families like a drink and a meal in a nice environment) overall excellent

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank j28red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Fab hotel!! Great location!!! Superb value for money!!! Really great for families!!! Restaurant is really good for families but doesn't always have what is advertised and the manager on shift the first night of our stay wasn't exactly apologetic for lack of advertised Sunday carvery! In spite of this the staff at the premier inn were very friendly and very accommodating and I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H7pre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here (26th Oct - 29th Oct) have stayed here before. It's a lovely Premier Inn in the perfect position. Only a short walk to the sea front. Very clean, friendly staff, very comfortable stay. The only problems we encountered was the noise outside the hotel on saturday night! (was in one of the rooms on the front, so maybe ask for one round the back) people swearing, shouting till about 3am! Didn't get much sleep. Parking can be tricky fortunately we managed to get a space in the Palm Court hotel car park but parked in the multi-storey when we couldn't. The staff are brilliant, very friendly although I feel the restaurant is very under staffed at breakfast. Had to wait for a table every morning even though there were empty tables they had dirty plates on them still because staff couldn't clear them and try and seat people at the same time, they also ran out of plates every morning. But I would recommend it for short stays. It's a very family orientated hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the front ground floor last year and the 3rd floor on the front this year, was a bit qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is great hotel to stop at with warm friendly staff and great value for money but as there is no car park but there is 2 near by, but the best value we found is if you are stopping for a week you can buy a weekly pass from the tourist information in the Brunswick shopping centre for £20 like we did as we where stopping from Monday-Friday.
This car park we used is in the spa underground car park which is about 10-15 minutes away and is safe and is locked up at night.
The best thing about stopping hear is it close to the city centre as the main shopping street is just around the corner and is safe i hope this was usefull

Room Tip: breakfast is great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northamptonshire
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Used this Premier inn whilst working in Scarborough, as always with a premier, clean, no frills and ideally located for all amenities. Would recommend this hotel rather than the very dated large hotels on the sea front.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlindajen2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#8 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing