We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“shopping” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

easy parking directly opposite , very friendly check in , really lovely clean room , fab restaurant staff and a really lovely buffet meal ,really close to town ,and the lift down to the beach love coming here only gripe for me personally is the hotel is too warm so brilliant for everyone else !!

Room Tip: stayed in 102 at the front bit noisey but i never sleep well anywhere so the problems me ! didnt re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    396
    119
    37
    20
See reviews for
464
455
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Just visited this Premier Inn in the centre of Scarborough. The excellence which we have come to expect of Premier Inns is evident in the comfort and decor of the rooms; the quiet of the hotel at the night and the plentiful breakfast and helpful staff. Many other contributors mention the lack of specific car parking for the hotel but the situation was mentioned at the time of booking and the reception staff sent us an email to advise on local availability of car parks a few weeks before the visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bessacarrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

We had a really nice weekend in Scarborough.
As usual the Premier excelled our expectations. Excellent room, extremely comfortable ad spotlessly clean.
All the staff were really friendly and helpful and could not do enough for us.
We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without an adjoining door as we experienced some noise from the room net door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Friendly and cheerful staff who genuinely were concerned that everything was OK. Room clean and well maintained, really good night's sleep on comfy beds. Breakfast good quality with a lot of choice and good value. Restaurant next door provided reasonable food at reasonable prices. Location central for everything, only downside is the car parking which is either multi-storey a short walk away or council opposite the hotel. Free parking in council car park 6pm to 9am but after that prices escalate!! Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

what can i say but brilliant brilliant brilliant. from start to finish. we only stayed for 2 nights, but based on similar ventures we have had at different accommodation, this premier inn was faultless. friendly staff that smile at you and give you the impression they actually like their customers. room was clean, warm, well finished off, and even though this was a busy place, was eerily quiet when in our room. thanks premier inn, we will be back one day.

Room Tip: only down side was no onsite car park. but, there is a pay multi-storey just across the road. or bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dazzzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

This is a nice and clean Premier inn. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was lovely and clean and the beds were really comfy. My only gripe was the parking, got there in the afternoon the little council car park was full, and also the multi storey was full, that was one out one out, also not cheap to park. But this is my only moan about the Premier Inn Scarborough

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

clean comfortable. staff friendly,polite and helpfull .central located.no carpark so you have to use the the council one opposite,rip off but you have no option,pub below handy good food staff as in inn

Room Tip: rooms on front better view but standerd in all excelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#8 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing