We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We booked a 3 night stay here after staying in a Premier Inn a couple of times before. Why take the risk of booking an individual hotel when you don't know what you're going to get? Stick with a good brand and you know exactly what to expect, clean, tidy, friendly, good amenities and in a good location. The staff at both the hotel and the pub were very friendly, happy and helpful.

We ate at the adjoining pub on our first night and that again was fine, just what you'd expect from a 'chain' of pubs. This was where you had breakfast too, with lots of choices and good quality food and of course costa coffee.

I agree with the other comments about the parking though, it does cost quite a bit and perhaps if the hotel could offer a discount or something that would be a good idea. There is a multi storey opposite which costs £10 for 24 hrs and also a pay and display which was from 9.00 to 18.00 so you don't have to park miles away.

Our room was at the back of the hotel which overlooks a night club, with an outside area!! The one and only problem was the noise from that! Althougth the rooms were triple glazed I could still hear the music, don't get me wrong it didn't stop my husband and daughter sleeping but I kept nodding off and then waking until about 02.50. I'm not sure if that's when it shut or that I was so tired I eventually fell fully asleep. That was on the Saturday night and assume you'd have problems on the Friday too. The rest of the time I think it was shut so we had not further issues.

We'd definitely stay here again and with Premier Inn anywhere. They just seem to get it right and when you're spending hard earned cash for a nice break/holiday at least you feel happy to have spent your money wisely!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    411
    120
    40
    21
See reviews for
473
466
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
west of scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

just back from a 3 day stay in scarborough. the most perfect location, just round the corner from the main shopping street, two min walk to the beach and seaside attractions. although there is no parking the council car park accross the road is free from 6pm until 9am and 24 hour car parking, again across the road is £10 for 24 hours. we had a bigger than average sized room, with, best of all, air conditioning!!! the staff we very friendly and helpful and even though it was busy there was no noise or compromise of service. on site eating facilities were great and scarborough has so many good places to eat for families on their summer break. premier inn could not have found a more perfect location if they tried. will we be back? definatly!

Room Tip: we had a room to the back, no view but no noise either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josie202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is in a great location close to all shops and amenities and just up the road from the tram down to the seafront. There is parking available across the road though this will be £10 to keep your car there overnight. It is worth eating in as there is a 2 for £10 offer on dinner before 6.30 and an all you can eat breakfast. My daughter got hers for free as when I purchased mine. Great hotel and great service. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola2716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Excellent service,helpful staff,good food.What more is needed!!Car parking near at hand but expensive - that s only possible thing to improve on if deduction was possibly able to be arranged Thankyou to all staff .


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Averill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife, grandaughter and I had a 3night stay at the premier inn, Scarborough where the staff, food, position were excellent in every way. It is in a perfect place to travel around the area, there is no car park but opposite the hotel is the Palm court multi-storey which was £10 per 24hrs, the town centre and all the shops are just around the corner.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be noisy due to being in the town centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
198 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I and our two friends have just spent a very happy and comfortable two nights (three days) in Scarborough, stayed here as a very convenient situation for the Steven Joseph Theatre (Ayckbourn and Godber - brilliant both!) and really a follow up to the Premier Inn in Killmarnock.
Other clients reviewing this hotel have commented how clean, comfortable etc it is and I can only echo their sentiments, we were greeted cheerfully by Lorraine as we arrived and its was all very good thereafter. The room was very very nice (except that ours, 109, did not have an armchairs like our friends next door, and seemed somewhat unfinished because of it), the bed was perhaps as comfortable as any we have slept in, and the room with triple glazing was quiet overnight, supporting Premiers guarantee of a peaceful night (or your money back!) despite being to the front - busy traffic and island junction.
There isn't a razor socket in the bathroom, however my enquiry at reception was met with free loan of an adaptor - problem solved.
Breakfast was an absolute delight, buffet style, eat as much as you would want and to order, porridge, boiled,poached eggs and omelettes. Nothing was missed and the restaurant staff very friendly and efficient.
The cleaning staff not usually mentioned I think, were however obvious by their presence and by their efficiency, the rooms were cleaned properly (unlike others nearby) and overall contributed to the good name of Premier Inns.
We will stay again, as will our friends, and we will recommend this to everyone who asks.
Thank you

Room Tip: I guess that all rooms are the same except perhaps in outlook, we were using it as a base and outloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Myself, two children and extended family stayed here in July in three rooms and we all found the hotel to be extremely clean and comfortable, with good breakfast and exceptional staff. In particular the reception staff were always willing to help and went out of their way for us on several occasions. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,754 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
0.5 mi away
Weston Hotel
Weston Hotel
#2 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing