We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have just stayed here for the weekend. The set out is like all Premier Inns so you know what to expect before you open the door. Thats why we love them!!

The location is fantastic. Right near the train station, on the doorstep of town, and just round the corner from The Grand Hotel and the Cliff Tram down to the beach.

The connecting pub is a Brewers Fayre which again is the same as all Brewers Fayre's. Lovely food and not a bad price. Friendly staff. I would advise booking a table for the evening as it gets very busy!!!

All in all a brilliant weekend and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had room 319 which was lovely and quiet at the end of a corridor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkhousetotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

We booked quite a few of the offer rooms every other week throughout April to June and used it as our base to visit Whitby, Bridlington, Filey and surrounding areas and we had such a good time. The hotel staff were so friendly, polite and helpful and the rooms were great with everything you would need, ie plenty of storage and low lighting, good sized bathroom also. My husband would certainly recommend the all you can ear breakfast!!!!! Good location also. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn, Scarborough with family members and we were all happy with the service. The hotel was clean and the staff were extremely friendly. We paid for the Meal Deal which was excellent value for money and we could not fault the food. There are excellent disabled facilities and the hotel is ideally located for the Tramway down to the seafront. There is also ample disabled parking within a short walking distance. There have been comments regarding the noise levels outside the hotel but we did not experience this. For a town centre hotel we were astonished by how quiet and peaceful it was. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Spent few days here with son and family, good location near most of the attractions.
Despite the warning on the Premier inn web site was not troubled by any outside noise and our room was at the front overlooking main road.

Room are expensive for what you get, constantly had to ask for the tea\coffee etc to be filled up.
Car parking is the opposite hotel of parking close but gets full quickly, although plenty.

Brewers fare restraint very noisy early on, if you want quiet meal book late table,typical pub grub no fine dining.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

just spent an excellent 2 nights here, it's in a very good location, rooms are very clean and breakfast very good - it's actually worth paying £8.25 for. Only problem is having to use P+D car park over the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chas1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel as an anniversary treat, first night away in 5 years without the kids, hotel was just what we needed, great location, quiet room, comfy bed and great breakfast.
Only moan was that it was £120 for us as a coupe, which felt a bit pricey but as a treat it was lovely.
Would highly recommend the breakfast, was lovely, just what we needed after a night out. Staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea2980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband for our anniversary. Room was spotless as I have found with other Premier Inns. Staff very polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the adjoining Carousel was fantastic. The only problems we had were the noisy seagulls and the very noisy nightclub goers.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
915 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#25 of 26 in Scarborough
2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: £52 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing