We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual good standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Usual good standard”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have stayed at a PI before and have always found them to be of a good standard. The rooms are clean and well presented, the staff friendly and helpful and. We did think that with 4 of us in a family room it was rather cramped and it can be very hot at times. There does not appear to be any air con. Also the floors are rather thin / poorly insulated and so you can hear the guests in the room above moving around - not good at night. There is a lack of on-site parking at the Scarborough Inn although parking is available opposite this comes with a cost and the multi story is locked after a certain time which can be inconvenient. The location of the Inn is very good being only a short distance from the sea front if you don't mind the long flight of steps down and up ! We thought the breakfast deal for 2 adults and 2 children was good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sladdergoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    423
    133
    42
    26
See reviews for
488
481
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel was located 2 mins away from beach front (If you dont mind stairs) The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly, it took us ages to find a decent hotel, and this really did live up to our expectations. The breakfast may seem expensive but was well worth it. Would recommend this hotel 100 %

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharnie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Myself and my family recently enjoyed a great 3 day break in Scarborough, staying at the Premier Inn. The hotel was in a great, convenient location and the room was very spacious and comfortable, despite us needing 2 extra beds for the children. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The adjoining pub (Brewers Fayre) was excellent, and we choose to eat there each evening. Great choice and good value. Breakfast was buffet style, which was great, especially for the kids, who loved the vast choice of food. We will definitely return and haev already recommended the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed over night with two grand children. Have stayed previously. Hotel clean, rooms clean and tidy. Hotel full at this stay, but restaurant ran smoothly with advance table bookings. No car park on site but some very close by. Stayed in family room.Can be noisy with seagulls but we were at sea side!! Staff very helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorks
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Perfect central location. Near the front and shopping centre. Booked family room which was ok but maybe slightly small for family of 4. One of the beds (sofa I think) was very uncomfortable but the other 3 were fine. I'm thinking there is probably better family rooms within the hotel but the benefit of this room was how quiet it was. Not a great view (brick wall) but no noise whatsoever so had great nights sleep. I heard one lady complain about the notice from the bar next door but apparently premier inn are in the process of buying the bar so that problem should be solved. Great reception staff Monika booked us in and was very welcoming. We will definitely be returning when we next visit Scarborough!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skippygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We've stayed in many Premire Inns around the UK, with the exception on one (Bradford) we have found them all really good. This one was no different. Nice large room, with a comfortable be. The staff were great, friendly and helpful.

I do wish though that they provided a fridge in the room. also the breakfast are overpriced, ok it an all you can eat buffet, but for a fraction of the price you can get a big breakfast from numerous places in Scarborough.

There is no car park but across the round is a multistory.

If you want a comfortable bed, close to the fun of Scarborough this is a good value place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craghead, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

my wife,children and i recently had a short break in scarborough and decided to stay at the premier inn. we were extremely happy that we did as the hotel itself was only a short walk from the main shopping center and from the sea front the staff were very helpful and friendly and could not do enough to help us.the room was spottlessly clean and extremley comfortable and perfect for the four of us.the breakfasts and evening meals were of the best quality. would recomend it to anyone.would stay again and probably will

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#19 of 28 in Scarborough
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
898 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing