We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I booked in advance for a three night break Wednesday to Friday; partner's birthday and just fancied going away to the East Coast. At £97, a bargain. I was aware via the website that the hotel didn’t have its own parking. I was also emailed twice with details of parking available close by. Additionally, the hotel phoned a couple of days beforehand to make sure I was aware of this. I was also asked if I had stayed at a Premier Inn before, reason for our stay and did I have a preference for which floor of the hotel. I said no I hadn't stayed before, preferred an upper floor and that it was my partner's birthday. Nice they phoned. Check-in on the day was courteous and efficient. They checked we knew it was a double room (we're same sex partners), which is fair enough. Two mates might not realise! Comically, for me, the sign-in receipt identified my partner as ‘Mrs’. It may be useful at the point of booking to be able to specify the name of the second person. This could prevent any potential offence or embarrassment to those staying (not us I might add but for some it may) and any potential embarrassment to staff at check-in. The room was much more than we expected; loads of room, King Size comfy bed, a chaise-longue, great shower over bath, extra pillows in the cupboard and air-con. Nice touch on the table was a birthday card from the staff and a box of liqueur chocolates. Shame it wasn’t addressed to my ‘Mrs’ otherwise I would have framed it! Parking; used the Council car park on the first night, which is opposite (free between 1800-0900 - £6.00 for six hours max outside this). Subsequently, used the secure park of the Palm Court hotel (locked 2300-0700 - £10 for 24 hours). All in all, me and the ‘Mrs’ thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: The hotel asked for our preference of floor beforehand. Apparently it's noisy of a weekend and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dillan1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Lovely hotel, great value for money. Clean rooms, nice size, friendly staff. Also the brewer fayre next door, again friendly staff. Just a mention for the comfort of the beds brilliant nights sleep. Receptionist really helpful.

Room Tip: Large family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malvincroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay in Scarborough. Premier Inn's staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and the attached restaurant provided good food and service. Only downside was the parking or rather lack of.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgymy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

As usual Premier lived up to it's reputation,good value for money,staff well trained and very helpful and polite.Rooms are really excellent,and as usual very clean and comfy.The food was really good and good value for monet,especially the dinner/breakfast deal,and a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Just back from a two nights stay, The rooms were clean and tidy.Towels changed on both days. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good with plenty choice and eat as much as you want. As stated in other reviews on hotels in Scarborough is the hassle of parking. We used a car park opposite the hotel, but had to top up the metre four times and spent about £16 on it over the two days, but that is not the hotels fault

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewcastleWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a great Premier Inn in the centre of Scarborough. Just had a great weekend there and would definitely recommend them. The room was clean and tidy and we had plenty of room. Ate breakfast in the restaurant and the food was hot and plentiful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

'Location, location ...' they say and this could hardly be bettered. It's just round the corner from the main shopping street, a few hundred yards from the station and a similar distance from the footbridge which leads to the magnificent walks on the South Cliffs. The Stephen Joseph Theatre is also nearby, as is a very spacious and civilised Wetherspoons. Otherwise, it's up to the usual PI standard, pleasant staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast. I hope the opening of this place has persuaded other Scarborough hotels to up their game; some of them certainly needed to.

Room Tip: First floor was very quiet, though there was some noise from the floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fairfax09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,285 reviews
0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
653 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: £49 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing