We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Great location close to everything you need in Scarborough. Only problem is, as it's in the town centre the traffic noise which starts around 6am is so loud! I think every hgv vehicle and bus around seem to drive past so that's puts a bit of a dampner on the good sleep. The pillows and douvet were very comfortable, however the bed was very hard, slopping left and right from the middle and you could feel the springs so I think this particular bed needs replacing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We ate twice in the pub adjacent to the premier inn the brewers fayre and both times the food was not that great.Would use premier inn again but would see if there was another room that was not on the main road!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    414
    122
    40
    23
See reviews for
478
467
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Short break with my sister, staff were friendly, and it felt natural not forced. Room was clean, great shower. Bed was very comfortable as were the choice ofpillows. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolah Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed having worked all day in Bridlington. As soon as I got there, it was over run with kids for a dance competition that was taking place in Bridlington.
There was pizza boxes discarded on the floors, glasses on the floor, kids dancing on the corridors!

I asked on arrival could I have a quiet room and they said they were full. I said to the receptionist, this is not going to be a good nights sleep is it??

I stayed in room 102, and the bed was awful and actually tilted to one side. Having stayed in a lot of Premier Inns, which by the way are usually great, this was awful as was the bed.

At 5am the kids were dancing again, and the adults who are allowed to stand outside the entrance of the hotel smoking untll 4am, was no joke either. My whole saturday was ruined.

I did not bother to discuss it at reception, as they clearly knew!!

I was also not in possession of a mobile phone to contact reception as advertised in the room with no phone.

WHY BOOK A WHOLE LOAD OF KIDS IN A DANCE COMP AT A HOTEL AND EXPECT OTHER GUESTS TO HAVE A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP.
I look forward to a response from Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Check the bed and assist on moving if it is rubbish!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Great location for the town centre , Spa and central for most of the town. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help and make it a great stay. The rooms were clean and modern.No road noise whatsoever and had a quiet night sleep. . Plenty of hot water . Parking in the multi storey opposite was convenient ( £10 for 24hrs ) and secure .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I was in Scarborough in December on business and had the pleasure of staying at the premiere Inn there. As is so often the case it was not a planned stay but the rates were the same on line as at reception. The room was fantastic and the food equally as good. The staff were more than helpful and gave great advice as regards parking around the hotel so as not to get a ticket. I will definitely be staying with them again

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

My first time at the Scarborough Premier Inn and what a pleasant surprise. Lovely spacious family room, very quiet, (midweek stay), could regulate own room temperature, windows double glazed, nice hot shower in the morning and at night, enough wardrobe and drawer space, all in all, I can't fault it. Monika and Kinga on reception were both welcoming and helpful and even the maid left a note to make sure all was ok with the room. If the price is right, we'll definitely return, it's much better than the Travelodge just around the corner.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevenbevnholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

another excellent stay at the premier inn scarborough. We only stayed for one night last Friday 21st, but again everything very nice. A special thankyou to Lorraine the excellent and very friendly, professional receptionist..
Thanks again to everyone, we,ll be back

Room Tip: back of the building away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,795 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#18 of 28 in Scarborough
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing