We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here with my family very clean hotel staff very frendly .It is very handy for the beach and the local shops it is also well placed for all the main routes to the various visitor attractions well worth the money




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    414
    123
    40
    23
See reviews for
478
468
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to a premier inn and I kind of had high hopes reading the reviews. We stayed for 3 nights and although we did not spend much time in our room, on returning on an evening our room was very damp, im assumimg this is down to bad ventilation. This resulted in our 4 year old being awake most of our last night wheezing and coughing. My friends had told me about the lovely beds in a premier inn but I was disappointed by the comfort. On the one night we decided to visit the restaurant we used the hitel entrance and we were greeted by a rude staff member who said "what are you doing" my reply was we needed a table for 4, her reply "get to the front and wait until I have finished clearing the tables" we walkes straight out and went back to our room. I must point out though that staff in the hotel were very kind and helpful and I could not fault them.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank annmarieconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryleadbitter745
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great stay at this hotel near beach ,shopping centre,great for kids lots to.do staff very helpfull and have knowledge of the area for fun days out
Defo stay there again restaurant was very good meal deals on every night

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryleadbitter745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

good clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, good value for money would definately recommend to staying here to anyone. good value breakfast, good friendly staff in the resturant. fantastic location very central for town and beach

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmals2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Now been 3 times over last year.

Rooms are OK but you pay for wi-fi which is incredibly slow! makes doing business difficult.

Food in the restaurent is usual Premier Inn fare, but what makes this Hotel unique is the unhelpfulness of staff. Last visit had to wait 20 minutes - yes 20 minutes to get a drink at 5.30pm!! Only one staff member serving - just formed a queue and waited for a pint with my meal.

This visit had the buffet - but then had to wait 10 minutes for an serving spoons for the salad bar. I asked four different members of staff who did nothing. Eventually got some utencils so I could access the food, by which time the hot food on my plate was cold!

Still it's packed out so I suppose they don't have to try that much. Will use somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great staff - but beware of room 316. The noise of the fan on the roof ( this is the top floor) makes a night's sleep an impossibility. Moved to another room ; no problem. Location though is great - worth the inconvenience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Good experience from Premier - again. Last time we were here we needed to claim a night's cost , end, back due to disturbance from visiting film crew. This time, got top floor, end of corridor room - no problem at all. Cheerful, helpful staff.

Room Tip: we were in 306, 300-308 all top floor on side corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriswarthurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,797 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#18 of 28 in Scarborough
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing