We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
NE Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stopped here for a short break,
Our experience was started with fantastic staff with a warm welcome and highly informative on the area.
The room was spotless, warm, excellent bathroom, free 30mins Wi-Fi,tea making facilities, TV. and one of the comfiest beds and pillows I have experienced in a budget hotel.
The attached restaurant had a great range of both breakfast and dinner that would cover most peoples requirements at very competitive prices giving you the choice to stay for a meal and chill out or if the weather was bad,
I give this hotel 9/10 for the price, one lost for parking.
Parking was actually not a problem for us but I could see that at times it may be a problem.
All parking is pay and display, we parked across the road from the hotel and after advice from the hotel staff learn t the cheapest way of parking..that is you arrive after 6pm and get away before 9am and no charge will be incurred.
we choose to arrive around 5 pm ish and pay 3.50/ 4.50 so we did not have to rush away in the morning, the above price allowed parking to 10.30 am to 11,30 am , so a lazy start to the day.
The Hotel is situated with in a few mins walk to the shopping centre and pubs etc,
All in all a perfect break and perfect hotel for our requirements.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    411
    120
    40
    21
See reviews for
473
466
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Third visit here to this Premier Inn. As expected, spotless room, excellent facilities. Great checking in and out times. The restaurant has excelled, we found the staff lovely and the food gorgeous, with plenty of choice. Ate here for both nights and the breakfast was fab as expected. Only downfall and this was not the fault of Premier Inn but the thoughtless of the above guests. The banging was relentless, only stopping when they went to sleep and eat. Staff went up to try and sort it, however it was bad, I was refunded the first night as this was far worse. This wouldn't change the fact I would still stay again as the hotel is good and we love the area, its a great base.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Great place to stop in Scarborough. Now stopped three times and the staff, location and consistency in service superb. Excellent brewers fayre adjoining for relaxing lunch or evening meal. Buffet breakfast good standard and with kids who eat free (or not if they leave it for no reason) it's a winner! Just round the corner from the main shop but a short walk to the sea front, a few steps down though.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very good stay at this premier inn yet again. Staff can't be more helpful, rooms clean and tidy. Very helpful with people with disabilities. The hotel does not have it's own car park though and the one recommended with discount wasn't close, hence the 4 not 5 star rating. saying that, there are 3 other car parks adjacent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hotel excellent, quiet rooms, comfortable beds, very clean, great location. Only one thought - If purchasing WiFi be aware you have to purchase it separately for each item, i.e. mobile phone and i-pad


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HamiltonYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

a good quality hotel for a few nights stay . very clean with nice staff and a good ajoining pub restarant . very good location for town centre and also just a few mins down a hill to the beach .

scarborough is a very under rated holiday resort with some of the most friendly people and no high pressure selling or people trying to rip you off but of course that's what you expect of a Yorkshire town .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived early but luggage kept safe for us and could check in any time we wanted after 2 so were able to head straight out and worry about that later. Rooms were fine, nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking literally across road from hotel (£10 for 24hrs) so no problem. Great location for coast and shops

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dave121234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,755 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
0.5 mi away
Weston Hotel
Weston Hotel
#2 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing