We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jamie is a star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“jamie is a star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fourth time of staying at this premier in and can not fault it. Food and service very good Jamie in the restaurant is a pleasant and very helpful member of staff and a credit to the company.The rooms are well kept and room temperature maintained by air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 195joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    396
    119
    37
    20
See reviews for
464
455
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We arrived in Scarborough Sat (19/7/14) and we're booked into the last room no 110, we were advised by reception that a previous occupant had be smoking in the room, we could smell the smoke but weren't overly annoyed, the pub next door is through the wall from the bedroom and our neighbour above was up most of the night so not a great nights sleep, we've moved to York now and at the Hampton by Hilton, night and day between the two hotels, premier inn should take note, many thanks to Carmin at premier inn who tried to help as much as possible.
Cost of premier inn £122 room only
Cost of Hampton by Hilton in York £84 including breakfast and internet, very modern in relation

Room Tip: Don't get room 110 if you want a sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and were happy with the accomodation, the only downfall was we had to pay to use a local car park which was opposite. Our room despte being on the side of a busy road did not present noise problems as the windows were tripple glazed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I think this premier in is new as it does not yet show on google street view. It is a nice clean hotel with large rooms and excellent beds. The service was good. It is on many floors ( three levels), serviced by a lift. It is in a tight corner position and hence has many corridors which take some learning dependent on what room you are in. There is no parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PM-and-ZKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The Premier In is as expected, clean and efficient. However, parking in central Scarborough is a nightmare! As the Premier Inn does not have any parking spaces you need to budget £10 a day for reasonably stress free parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent stay..would recommend. Good position to town and not far to walk to beach. Rooms clean tidy and with everything you need for short stay. Staff friendly and helpful, only downside no parking on site but managed to get in nearby pay for parking one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stay was fantastic. Stayed in family room. Was double and single bed and a Cot set up for us ready for when we got there. Food was great. Staff were brilliant. Cleaning team were legendary. Beds were comfortable and pillows were soft and bouncy. Right in the heart of scarborough. Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,499 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#8 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing