We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Staff were great even when there was a little bit of a mix up that room wasn't ready. Clean, tidy and great location. When seeing other hotels for the same money we really were better off! Very modern so everything was all up to date. No complaints at all, couldn't fault it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    414
    122
    40
    23
See reviews for
478
467
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good central hotel car park in a hotel opposite which was very handy very close to tram for beach. The hotel was what you would expect for a premier inn - basic but clean and friendly and convenient for town and beach. Sleep quality down by one mark purely because of the incredibly noisy seagulls


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shm001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff here are very friendly & extremely helpful, the rooms are immaculate and comfortable and the breakfast is very good value as kids eat free. the hotel is very central for the beach front or the shopping centre. Parking facilities are opposite the hotel which is ideal, We stay here twice a year and love it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Brilliant stay . Rooms clean comfortable breakfast was really good and my child had a free breakfast. The only downside no car park on site could park in council car park 10.00 pound 24hrs not to bad. 10 minute walk to beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands england
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

All the shops pubs are on the door step great location close to the beach rooms are clean modern and bright beds are really comfy staff always available 24/7 restaurant is attached to the hotel they do good meals and breakfasts

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chizzy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We are seasoned Premier Inn users so always have a benchmark for the standards we know we can expect now and Scarborough did not disappoint. The location is the main reason why you don't really get 'rooms with a view' and as for the tragic reviews about noisy gulls? Scarborough for anyone who has not yet realised is a seaside town. Work it out travellers... So, no real views, on a main road, lot's of gulls. Hotel? Spot on, clean rooms (we were part of a larger party and I saw three rooms all identical in standard), clean bathrooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and great service. We stayed for one night to attend an engagement party. Came back to the hotel at 2.30am having had a few (think we kept the noise down) and were greeted politely by night staff, helped to room as had a key problem and ensured we were all in and okay before we were left. Spot on. Thanks Premier Inn for making the stay a pleasant one and helping us to have a lovely weekend in Scarborough. (Top Tip) Park across the road at the Palm Court Hotel Car Park for easy access, lot's of spaces and secured at night. Would definitely recommend this hotel and Scarborough is lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PKA03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn because we were going to a concert at the open air theatre. The lady who checked us is was so friendly and helpful she made our stay. She booked us a taxi and when it didn't arrive on time immediately rang them to see where they were and apologised to us for them being late although it wasn't her fault. Apologised again when checking us out the following morning. Because it was such a hot day she asked us if we would prefer sheets instead of a duvet but as the air con on this wasn't a problem. Although this hotel doesn't have any parking the hotel just across the road does - it is quite expensive £10.00 for 24 hours but it is so convenient. The breakfast was very good and again although a little expensive had plenty of choice, was well cooked and soon replenished if any items had run out. Although the hotel on a roundabout could hardly hear traffic noise at all. All in all what you would expect from a Premier Inn but the staff on this particular day made this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,789 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#20 of 28 in Scarborough
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing