We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but beds uncomfortable.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel but beds uncomfortable.....”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed for a few days with family. Reception area small but staff very friendly. Room was fine but beds very hard. Hardly slept. I understand that the good nights sleep is only for noise and fire alarms going off. Overall nice hotel but don't know how Lenny sleeps in that bed....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    414
    123
    40
    23
See reviews for
478
469
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

we stayed for one night in July 2013 in which we came with my Daughter and son in law and Grandson also my son .Daughter in law and Grandaughter . couldnt fault anything friendly staff . rooms spotless. we wanted to come again this year but unfortunately all fully booked for the dates we wanted so ended up at riveria !!!! review put on and anyone wanting to stay there please read ny review !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomasemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Only one hand towel per room! The girl said it was a management decision. Cleaning was not good, cobwebs everywhere! Have stopped in many a premier inn, it is what it is. This one seemed to be on a saving money spree.
Wi fi once paid for £3 is only for two items on a daily basis. We had 2 phones and a laptop and a kindle. Reception said it's the new rule, that the boss has told them to do!
If the premier inn is trying to save money, the great comic Lenny Henry needs to tell us!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank philip v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

stayed at this hotel on the first week of august
the beds were really comfy
the rooms were cleaned every day (special thanks to the cleaners and reception staff who were very helpful)
cant comment on the food as we tend to eat out
its a 10 minute walk downhill to the beach or you can take the hill lift
lots of activities and family attractions near by
overall a very relaxing holiday enjoyed by us all

Room Tip: rooms at the back are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Arrived on Saturday 2nd August for a four night stay and we were promptly checked in. Allocated a huge family room for myself, my wife and two children. The room was extremely clean and as it overlooked the road was nice and light. It was our second stay at this Premier Inn and yet again it didn't disappoint. Reception staff were very friendly as were the staff in The Carousel restaurant. We had a fantastic time in Scarborough and looked forward to going back to our comfy beds at night, not like some people we met at another hotel not too far away who were completely miserable. Definitely will be booking to go back again. Both sets of our parents came with us (one parent in a wheelchair) and they also were completely happy with their stay. Tip: Parking permits are available from tourist information for £6.00 per day which cover all the long stay car parks in Scarborough, Filey and Whitby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomoCP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from our third visit to this hotel this year.The staff on the reception desk all friendly and very helpful when checking in,our room was on second floor near the to lift.Corridors leading to our room all very clean, the room and bathroom also spotless.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drifter62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a comfortable family room. On the 1st night the bar staff were courteous and obliging however this congeniality didn't extend to the 2nd night, when the bartender was curt to the point of ignorance (and to his obvious relief he called time). This marred an otherwise pleasant stay. Coffee at breakfast was gorgeous, the serving staff were very helpful and friendly. Seagulls were noisy, but that is to be expected when you're in a seaside town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnduncan_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,798 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#18 of 28 in Scarborough
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing