We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great if on a budget and need a good night! There was noise at night sue to where our room was as it was overlooking a bar but this has been raised as an issue. A great hotel with great staff! Brilliant breakfast too plus the kids ate free!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    423
    133
    42
    26
See reviews for
488
481
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We've stayed here several times and wouldn't even consider staying in any other hotel now. We've always found it to be spotlessly clean and comfy. The staff in the hotel and restaurant have always been very friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts are self service so you can have as much as you like and lots to choose from. We don't eat in the restaurant every night but when we have we've always enjoyed it. The hotel is in a good position being a short walk to the train station ,shops and sea front. We cannot fault it at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rose4844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed for a few days with family. Reception area small but staff very friendly. Room was fine but beds very hard. Hardly slept. I understand that the good nights sleep is only for noise and fire alarms going off. Overall nice hotel but don't know how Lenny sleeps in that bed....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

we stayed for one night in July 2013 in which we came with my Daughter and son in law and Grandson also my son .Daughter in law and Grandaughter . couldnt fault anything friendly staff . rooms spotless. we wanted to come again this year but unfortunately all fully booked for the dates we wanted so ended up at riveria !!!! review put on and anyone wanting to stay there please read ny review !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomasemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Only one hand towel per room! The girl said it was a management decision. Cleaning was not good, cobwebs everywhere! Have stopped in many a premier inn, it is what it is. This one seemed to be on a saving money spree.
Wi fi once paid for £3 is only for two items on a daily basis. We had 2 phones and a laptop and a kindle. Reception said it's the new rule, that the boss has told them to do!
If the premier inn is trying to save money, the great comic Lenny Henry needs to tell us!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank philip v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

stayed at this hotel on the first week of august
the beds were really comfy
the rooms were cleaned every day (special thanks to the cleaners and reception staff who were very helpful)
cant comment on the food as we tend to eat out
its a 10 minute walk downhill to the beach or you can take the hill lift
lots of activities and family attractions near by
overall a very relaxing holiday enjoyed by us all

Room Tip: rooms at the back are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Arrived on Saturday 2nd August for a four night stay and we were promptly checked in. Allocated a huge family room for myself, my wife and two children. The room was extremely clean and as it overlooked the road was nice and light. It was our second stay at this Premier Inn and yet again it didn't disappoint. Reception staff were very friendly as were the staff in The Carousel restaurant. We had a fantastic time in Scarborough and looked forward to going back to our comfy beds at night, not like some people we met at another hotel not too far away who were completely miserable. Definitely will be booking to go back again. Both sets of our parents came with us (one parent in a wheelchair) and they also were completely happy with their stay. Tip: Parking permits are available from tourist information for £6.00 per day which cover all the long stay car parks in Scarborough, Filey and Whitby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomoCP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#19 of 28 in Scarborough
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
895 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Address: 15 Falconers Road, Scarborough YO11 2EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Yorkshire's famous north and south bay beaches and the dramatic Scarborough Castle nearby ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing