We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vibe Surf Shop - CLOSED

Vibe Surf Shop
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vibe surf shop and school was established in 2006. We off great brands and products for all your surfing needs from Wet suits, Surfboards and Surf Hardware to Surf fashion and accessories.We also offer Surfing Lessons for Juniors and Adults, we run small groups and one to one lessons, we can also arrange early morning and evening surf lessons and our equipment is available for hire.We are located next to the Grand Hotel in South Bay, we have parking right outside the shop or we are a easy walk from the Town Center or South Bay Beach.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Excellent place, full of surf knowledge & associated items, all for sale/hire at very reasonable prices. Plus they give you free tea & biscuits.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David_A_Collinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly helpful shop and does a cracking hilarious surf report, always helpful and drops in with a smile.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lock stock and barell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

All the gear and plenty of idea nice guy great stock including my shiney new lock and a great VIBE!!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Surf45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croyde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great helpful shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Great range of surfing equipment and clothing. Super friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this place. He knows the local area well

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to get in the water for the first time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great surf shop, brilliant location and cool instructor.........

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HarboursideLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vibe Surf Shop also viewed

 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing