We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest hotel in Scarborough!!”
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Just back from a weekend stay at the Palm Court with our parents. This hotel have been refurbished to a really good standard and the rooms are lovely.The hotel is really clean and staff are allways around cleaning and fussing about!! Our rooms were really nice and not a bad size either. The food was really good and breakfast had a wide choice of cereals, fruit, yougarts and the usual cooked food, really nice and lots of it too. Staff were very nice, polite and the deputy manager was a really nice guy who was eager to help!!! On the whole had a lovely trip and a really lovely stay at the Palm Court. Will be back definately!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christina41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH-Scarborough, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at The Palm Court. I have passed your comments onto the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future .

Mr Jay Clements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2011

Hotel and family room lovely. Totally clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful. Food delicious. Cannot fault this hotel and look forward to going back again for one of our mini breaks. The location is spot on and it has free parking.

I visited with my pensioner mother and child of 4 years. All of us expecting the best and we got it.

Room Tip: Trust this hotel, it is fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidayEpworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Stayed for a long weekend over Easter in a family room. Booked online due to hotel having it's own parking. Service was excellent, breakfast very nice and fresh. Ideal loction. Slightly on the pricey side but would certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radney1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Stopped for two nights on an impulse! and was really impressed, have stopped at a few older hotels lately but this one is fat the best, the classic room was clean and had everything you need, provided as well as free wifi.
The lounge is beautiful and the swimming pool looked fantastic ,will try it next time around which will be very soon!
The dining room is lovely and the included dinner had a super choice of a 3 course dinner, afternoon tea in the lounge was also impressive and the service was faultless, breakfast too was excellent and was impressed to see boiled eggs with soldiers on this menu as an alternative to a cooked breakfast.
I will definately be back in the next few weeks!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hibby0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

We have been staying at the Palm Court for over 20 years. We have also stayed in all the other big hotels in town- The Palm Court is the best by far. We usually have 3 short breaks a year- went in February and have already booked for end of March.
Every time you go they have done something to improve/modernise the hotel. Bedrooms are lovely. The dining room is beautiful. The newly refurbished lounge is very nice. In addition there is a super swimming pool, secure parking (always a premium in Scarborough) and a convenient central location.
Food is alway first rate, including breakfast. The afternoon tea is well worth trying.
The staff are a delight, the housekeeper always has a smile on her face, the reception staff and manager are incredibly helpful and Dave behind the bar is charming.
The Jacksons

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SheffieldTikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Got here at the last minute after originally having a booking elsewhere, (which we walked into checked in and walked out!).
Duty manager was brilliant, saw that we were stressed and needed some TLC. He offered us a really good walk in rate and even an upgrade to an executive room.
Centrally located, superb breakfast, huge bath, superclean rooms and comfy beds.
I last stayed here 20 years ago as a child, found out it has the same owners still.
Theyve done really well. 5 stars

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

stayed between xmas and the new year for a weekend ,usually go to the royal,but got a good offer on late rooms for this hotel,excellent position ,near to the shops and nightlife,free parking undercover ,what more could you ask for,cosy warm room,very clean,breakfast exellent ,staff in dining room very efficient,would go anytime to this hotel,we go to scarborough quite often,and have stayed in numerous accomodation,but this hotel has come out tops,anniversary in feb ,so who knows?

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank shmagsLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,963 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
600 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
947 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#15 of 26 in Scarborough
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Address: St. Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#10 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: £84 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 30 years our family owned, highly rated, AA 3 star hotel is the perfect place to explore, relax and enjoy all that Scarborough and the North York Moors National Park has to offer. Currently rated the highest 3 star hotel. Commanding a wonderful central position, the elegant Palm Court Hotel boasts one of the most prestigious locations in Scarborough. Set against a backdrop of beautiful heritage coastline, the hotel venue offers an invigorating experience, whether your stay involves pure pleasure or business. Experience a high standard of service from our friendly, professional and welcoming team. Upon arrival, there is guaranteed FREE parking available to all hotel residents, which is unique for Scarborough town centre. FREE use of Internet throughout the Hotel. Also during your stay, relax in our indoor swimming pool, for the use of hotel residents only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Scarborough
Hotel Palm Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing