We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top draw”
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed at the Palm Court last minute following seeing the reviews here - and the hotel lived absolutely up to the high standards mentioned. The room was a good size, and spotlessly presented. The bed was comfortable. Dinner in the restauarant was just outstanding - the service fantastic, the food incredible. I would return simply for the food alone it was that good. We had the terrine and potted salmon (both so fresh and tasty) and then both had the rib eye steak which was just mouthwateringly good. £75 each for dinner (room, breakfast and 2 hrs in the pool.) We will be back and hope to visit sooner rather than later. Well done to the hotel for providing such a great time had by

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

We were greeted warmly on arrival and all our requests were accommodated with a positive and gracious manner. Simon and all restaurant staff were especially welcoming, helpful and worked with a friendly attitude. We will definitely return to stay. Great location, free parking and met our needs completely.

Room Tip: Arrive early to use parking facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

my older sister and i and our partners have just had a weekend break here and what can we say , the food was to the standard as a five star hotel very good food, but the thing that stood out was the staff throughout. So organised and staff couldnt have done anymore to make sure we were looked after. Melissa and Dave especially. Rooms were very clean and accommodating for the price which was very good because at first i thought it was expensive, Once we arrived i understood it should be more than what it was you get less service and smaller rooms at the bigger chains. My husband is often critical of the standards of hotel breakfasts and he could not fault the Palm Court so please accept that as a major bonus. All in all this hotel is a great find. Will definitely stay again and a big thank you for great standards of accommodation, food and service. Top marks for our first review .

Room Tip: Nightlife a litle noisy on a weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 654Debs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

Visited Scarborough with my auntie and sister over the weekend and whilst walking through Scarborough we saw that the hotel offered afternoon tea.

We spoke to a lovely girl who set the table for us . The lounge was quiet with only a handful of guests. Then as if out of nowhere a pianist started playing and our champagne afternoon tea arrived. Good timing I guess.

Then more people started to arrive giving the room a great atmosphere. The quality of the afternoon tea was stunning, all we're stated as being homemade which you could tell. Carrot cake was to die for. Staff couldn't have done more to make it more enjoyable.

If you want something different from the normal on offer in Scarborough then try this great place. We will be going back for my aunties birthday . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flynncm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

this is my familys 5th visit to the Palm Court hotel, and once again we would like to thank the staff for making our stay a lovely enjoyable break. We had room 48 which is a family room . It was spotlessly clean and a credit to the cleaner who worked the floor. What was really pleasing is in the 5 years we have been visiting you see the same staff who are really pleasent, helpful and want to go that extra mile for you. We have a 7 year old and they make such a fuss of him it makes our holiday easier as he enjoys his stay just as much

I stay in many hotels throughout the year on business and this really ranks amongst the top hotels.

Yes there is some noise from the town centre but this settles down and you tend not to notice it too much. Location perfect, staff perfect, food perfect and cleanliness perfect.

many thanks and see you again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peanutScunthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have stayed in scarborough a few times so myself and my husband decided to give the palm court hotel a try on this occasion. Felt compelled to give a review as we are still so happy how we were treated by the manager and staff. It's an absolute treat to be somewhere with happy staff who give great and genuine service. Friendly and stylish, especially for scarborough as it can can be very backward, but this hotel is not. We loved it!

All you could want from a hotel. Friendly staff, great food and comfortable clean rooms. Free parking a real perk too. The hotel lounge is breathtaking. Spoke to the very tall manager about Christmas and what was on offer. We may book for our first christmas away as our daughter has now left home. Really made to feel welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend. Will be back! Thank you Palm court staff. Kathryn & Mark

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade. Room 21 is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We took friends for an evening meal and had a fabulous meal, excellent service, candlelit ambience and all at a very reasonable price. This was local produce at its best, prepared to order and presented to appeal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Westview50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,928 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
922 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#14 of 26 in Scarborough
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,267 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
596 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Address: St. Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#10 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: £94 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 30 years our family owned, highly rated, AA 3 star hotel is the perfect place to explore, relax and enjoy all that Scarborough and the North York Moors National Park has to offer. Currently rated the highest 3 star hotel. Commanding a wonderful central position, the elegant Palm Court Hotel boasts one of the most prestigious locations in Scarborough. Set against a backdrop of beautiful heritage coastline, the hotel venue offers an invigorating experience, whether your stay involves pure pleasure or business. Experience a high standard of service from our friendly, professional and welcoming team. Upon arrival, there is guaranteed FREE parking available to all hotel residents, which is unique for Scarborough town centre. FREE use of Internet throughout the Hotel. Also during your stay, relax in our indoor swimming pool, for the use of hotel residents only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Scarborough
Hotel Palm Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing