We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Really helpful staff. Restaurant and food was great. The lounge and bar area is really pleasant. Breakfast was 1st class. Would definitely stay here again. Location is fabulous also have parking. This hotels suits all age groups. Every Evening the have the restaurant lit by candles which looks really inviting and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    221
    93
    26
    17
See reviews for
143
293
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

we held our wedding reception here, at the beginning of september 13, and also had an overnight stay, we cannot fault the hotel at all.It exceeded our expectations and we were very pleased.
the wedding breakfast was lovely and every-one commented how nice it was. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. Would throughly recommend.
Special thanks to Kevin and Arianne

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzy764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH-Scarborough, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Mr Phillips,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback in relation to your wedding celebration here with us here at the Hotel. From your initial menu tasting through to the big day itself I am pleased that the Hotel and staff exceeded your expectations.

Your special thanks will be relayed onto Kevin and Adrianna .

kindest regards

Mr Jay Clements
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My Mum and I stayed here for 2 nights, 17 & 18th August. Having stayed in Scarborough many times I thought I would treat us to what I hoped would be a nice hotel and we weren't disappointed. From the moment we checked in every member of staff was helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. The room was a good size, beds and pillows were comfy. We had afternoon tea and lunch whilst there and could not fault the food, it was nicely presented and good value. Breakfast was excellent! I unfortunately had a problem with my foot whilst there but the pregnant lady (sorry didn't catch her name) provided ice and reception faxed through a doctor's note to the RAC...thanks to them for their help. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and having been a manager at one of the North East's best 5 star hotels myself I can agree with their claim of a 3 star hotel with 5 star service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roobydoo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH-Scarborough, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Roobydoo,

Thank you for your comments and compliments that you have published concerning your stay with us here at the Palm Court. Meanwhile I will relay your comments onto the staff and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Palm Court in the future.

Kind regards

Mr Jay Clements
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We visit Scarborough every year for a short break. Our choice of hotel was always the Royal but standards dropped so rapidly we decide to try elsewhere. We stayed for two nights at the Palm Court in an executive room which was spacious and with a large bathroom. The staff in the hotel were polite and very efficient. We stayed on a BB&EM rate. The food was very good and the service was excellent.Will we return? The answer is ABSOLUTELY.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willie12600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH-Scarborough, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Mr Cave,

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us here over the weekend. I am delighted that you wish to return to the Hotel for future visits . May I suggest for future bookings contact the Hotel directly as we can offer the best available rates outside of appearing on third party websites and promotions.

On behalf of myself and the staff we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Palm Court .

Kind regards

Mr Jay Clements
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newbury
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We chose the hotel for an age group from 3 through to 83. The hotel organised all our booking and meal splendidly.
Special thanks to Adriana and her reception colleague for all there help.
Food was exceptional value and the staff all very friendly!
Many thanks we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hareandhounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have used this lovely hotel five years running for family gatherings. This year 18 members of the family stayed here in a wide variety of rooms which we found clean and comfortable although I would agree that getting the balance between temperature and noise is difficult; each room is provided with a fan which is effective but rather noisy and having the window open does mean that the seagulls (or if you are at the front, the night club) does keep you awake. We have found the staff extremely warm, flexible and friendly both at the booking stage and throughout our stay. The private car park is a huge asset as is the large lounge which is a wonderful meeting point for the whole family - the staff are very patient about us moving furniture so as to accommodate everyone! Some members enjoyed(?) the small swimming pool though it is freezing, however it was reported to be a little warmer than the sea which was also braved! We enjoyed two evening meals here this year which were of a high quality and we have always enjoyed the quality and quantity of the breakfast! We also had lunch in the lounge on the last day which was very nice and competitively priced.We find the position of the hotel excellent, especially for my 90 year old father as it is only a short walk to the viaduct with wonderful views of the bay and also to a level street full of cafes and shops and with the car parked at the hotel we could easily take him further afield by car. Our thanks to all the staff for another very successful visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed for three nights. A lovely looking hotel but not that easy to find. Additional signposting would be helpful. The staff were friendly and helpful (particularly Sue). That is the only moan as the room was spacious, clean and well maintained. Lovely choice at breakfast and the lounge area was very relaxing and spacious.

If you feel energetic, take the walk down to the seafront. We had a lovely stay, thank you Palm court staff. We will be back

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCH-Scarborough, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback in regards to your stay with us here in Scarborough. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Mr Jay Clements
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,875 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
898 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,239 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
339 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: St. Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#12 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 30 years our family owned, highly rated, AA 3 star hotel is the perfect place to explore, relax and enjoy all that Scarborough and the North York Moors National Park has to offer. Currently rated the highest 3 star hotel. Commanding a wonderful central position, the elegant Palm Court Hotel boasts one of the most prestigious locations in Scarborough. Set against a backdrop of beautiful heritage coastline, the hotel venue offers an invigorating experience, whether your stay involves pure pleasure or business. Experience a high standard of service from our friendly, professional and welcoming team. Upon arrival, there is guaranteed FREE parking available to all hotel residents, which is unique for Scarborough town centre. FREE use of Internet throughout the Hotel. Also during your stay, relax in our indoor swimming pool, for the use of hotel residents only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Scarborough
Hotel Palm Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing