We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Court Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$137
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
289
235
101
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
235
101
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglaisdale suitedining roomswimming poolfree car parkon arrivallovely hotellounge areatown centrehotel restaurantbreakfast servicecooked breakfastfamily roomevening mealkippersvisited scarboroughsome tlcgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked a family room for one night including dinner... The pictures on the hotel look amazing... We drove for two hours, can't park outside hotel as it is owned by the council... We walked into the hotel, looks okay downstairs, staff are very nice, went to our room...OMG !!! What a dirty awful room, dusty, dirty, damp and noisy. You can't turn the heating up or down.
We went down for dinner... Seemed lovely until we where served cold scallops... Very cold.
Sent them back, heard the chef saying ... What's up !!!! He wasn't happy... They came back two minutes later.... Still very cold !!! Seared scallops should be a little on the warm side at least !!!!
The swimming pool ..... Is a dingy hell hole ... Dark and dirty... My poor son was so excited about having a swim ... The place should be rated as a guest house ... Not hotel !!
Please don't waste your time, money and fuel .... You will be gutted !!!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother ! This is a guest house ...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Vivienne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Court Hote... S, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear "Vivienne25",


I review that your fabricates a great deal concerning your stay, and fails to mention anything from our discussion prior to your departure. Soon after checking in I personally spoke to you whereby you were offered a larger room as a free upgrade or a full refund as it was clear to me and colleagues that you were not going to enjoy your experience here. This was declined requesting to remain in your room that was originally booked.

I do apologise for your experience within our restaurant. Having sent back your starter my head chef personally sent you a replacement starter. Our "seared" scallops are very popular but unfortunately were not to your taste. You did leave the restaurant before finishing your starter leaving the rest of your table to dine alone for 2 further courses. Having received feedback the next morning we did receive compliments from your table just on how nice the three courses were.

From our discussion I did refund the cost of your meal and the focus soon moved towards embroiling the Hotel into a dutch auction over refunding a larger amount before posting your reviews on Tripadvisor. I do feel it important to mention that you were abusive to the restaurant staff and the Hotel received comments concerning your demeanour from fellow guests.

I apologise that we failed to meet your expectations and hope you find more suitable accommodation in future visits.


Kind regards




Mr Jay Clements
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Three star hotel rooms very comfortable warm ample storage only down side no room safe which was inconvenient as we had chains of office to keep safe. Service in the restaurant was on the whole excellent tho many of the staff were untrained and did tend to serve and clear across the guests. Food was good except portions of meat/fish were very small.

Room Tip: No sea views as far as we could tell
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenlanders_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Court Hote... S, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Fenlanders_13,

Thank you for you comments in relation to your experience here at the Hotel for your recent conference. I will certainly take your comments on board concerning room safes for any future alterations that the hotel may embark on.

Thank you also for your comments concerning service overall. Unfortunately due to the layout and sizes of the tables requested our trained staff may have found it somewhat encroaching for you to manoeuvre around the rear of the table as we would normally approach service. I will certainly bear your comments in mind for future training and inductions of service staff.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Mr Jay Clements
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We popped in on a whim really as we had lost touch with part of our group. We found a lovely, airy and welcoming ambience. We had food and drinks from the bar lounge menu. Everything was well presented and as advertised. Prices reasonable. Surprisingly quiet for Sunday morning, which suited us well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DLR181147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Court Hote... S, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear DLR181147,

Thank you for you review concerning your visit to our Lounge recently. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Mr Jay Clements
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

2 day break at short notice through Booking.com - 20/21 May 2014
We have been to Scarborough many times but not previously stayed at The Palm Court.
Very pleased we "tried it out" - excellent in all respects, including Central Location; Free Car Parking in covered car park (seagull free!) and to start the day a superb Breakfast.
Particularly impressed at being able to check-in well before the official time. Highly courteous staff on reception and on breakfast duty - very good ambassadors for the hotel.
Room was adequate for a 2 night stay, but would have liked one a bit larger had we been staying longer (Room 26).
All in all, satisfied customers who will return in the not too distant future.
Many thanks.
Paul &Pat

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zetec66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Court Hote... S, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear zetec66,

Thank you for your review of your experience here at the Hotel. I will ensure that all staff receive your kind words. We do allocate a certain number of rooms on third party websites so may I suggest that if you wish to book again in the future then we guarantee our best available rate directly. And reception would be more than happy to inform you of other rooms that may be available and more conducive to your expectations.

Best regards

Mr Jay Clements
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here with my elderly mother and we were not disappointed finding it just as good as last year.The staff are so helpful and friendly.The food is far better than
any similar hotel I have stayed in - lovely porridge and smoked haddock and poached egg at breakfast.The rooms are very clean and the hotel is very centrally situated.Free car parking is an added bonus as parking is tricky.We will definitely return again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie15390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Court Hote... S, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear julie15390,

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your return visit here at the Hotel. I will ensure that all staff receive your feedback so that we can consistently endeavour to be your headline. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards


Mr Jay Clements
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews