We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely come back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beaches Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Beaches Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will definitely come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights last month and loved it! Great hosts, very friendly and helpful. Great location in the North Bay, right next to Peasholm Park and 5 minutes from the beach. Gorgeous breakfast and loved the little extras (the bagels and lemonade on the first morning and the yummy crumpets on the second). Our room was very clean and spacious and the bed was huge and very comfortable. We will definitely come back and would highly recommend to others. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hev54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
82
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Our first stay at the Beaches following reading the excellent comments and understand why it gets such good reviews. The owners, Sharon and Dave were so helpful and our party ranged from 3 years old to 78, they even gave our little girl some bread to feed the ducks! Lovely breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, will definitely stay again and can see why people get the Beaches vibe and go back!!
Thank you for everything, Danielle, Dave, Jessie and June.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Davenelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just got back from an excellent two-night stay at ‘The Beeches Guest House’, Dave and Sharon are really welcoming and made my time spent their very relaxing with excellent accommodation and lovely breakfasts, I am now looking forward to my next stay!, highly recommended..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

we found the hosts very friendly, the room we had was very clean and the bed comfortable a bit warm but it was the top of the house nothing was to much trouble for them if you wanted any thing different for breakfast we would definitely book there again next time we go to scarborough.

Room Tip: if you have a problem with stairs ask if the ground floor room is available or one on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Another excelent stay at the beaches. This was our second time and it was just as good as the first . The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is very good sets u up for the day. It is very good value for money we would highly recomend the beaches to anyone .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just spent the weekend at The Beaches Guest House, had a fantastic time. Have been staying there for more than eight years and we enjoy every visit. Sharon and Dave are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much for them. The room was immaculately clean and the king sized bed with memory foam mattress was a dream!. Breakfast was amazing and plenty of it with lots of choice. wouldn't stay anywhere else and can't wait for our next visit XXXXXXXXXXX

Room Tip: If you are a couple and don't mind steps rooms 4 & 5 are so cosy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Just had another wonderful stay at The Beaches. We've been coming here now for at least four years. Never been a let down, always guaranteed a very clean room beautiful breakfast and very friendly hosts.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#5 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaches Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaches Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Beaches Bed and Breakfast
Address: 167 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaches Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Beaches Bed & Breakfast, a cosy yet contemporary guest house offering quality accommodation in Scarborough's North Bay area. We have five rooms, each with their own individual characters, and can accommodate every type of visitor from couples and business travellers to large families or groups. We're in a fantastic location in the beautiful North Bay area, just a short walk from Peasholm Park, Scarborough Cricket Club and the wonderful Open Air Theatre, the largest of its kind in Europe. The Blue Flag-awarded North Bay beach is five minutes' stroll away; from here you can walk along to the Scarborough Sea Life Centre or take a miniature railway carriage through the Theatre. After a day of exploring Scarborough, you can look forward to relaxing in our comfortable, warm and bright en suite rooms, which all have flat screen televisions and free WiFi, and not to mention our much praised memory foam beds! Plentiful tea and coffee is provided in your room, along with some extra touches for your comfort and convenience. In the morning, head down to our dining room for a hearty cooked breakfast, served at a time that suits you. For those with smaller appetites, we also offer a selection of cereals, yoghurt and fresh fruit. Of course, we can accommodate any dietary requirements too, including vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free - just let us know any special requests when you make your booking and we'll be ready for your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Beaches Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing