We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kam Sang

Kam Sang
Ranked #66 of 353 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

Have been here previously a few years back and enjoyed it, last week I went with a group of colleagues and it was as good as ever (possibly better as the company were paying)
Lots of different dishes ordered and shared around, all very nice bar the crispy seaweed which was a bit bland. Everyone enjoyed their food, Service was ok, could of been better but nothing to worry about. If you want a Chinese restaurant in Scarborough this is the place to go!

Helpful?
Thank pgrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    189
    82
    42
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Ive only been once but the food and service were fabulous and would go back again next time we are in the area.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank donnagreen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

All the food was nice except the chilli King Prawn starter. The prawns were tasteless, the texture of frozen prawns as if they had just been thawed.

Service was excellent. Curry was excellent.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LovesIrelandScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Meal!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Whilst in Scarborough for a night we came accross this restaurant by accident. We were glad we did as this is one of the best chinese restaurants we have been too. Prompt service, good value for money & overall excellent food!! We would certainly recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells, Kent, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

good food, sensible prices (food and drink), pleasant service

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill_and_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kam Sang also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Kam Sang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing