We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely cafe with great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of north bay cafe

north bay cafe
Ranked #143 of 352 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe with great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Although only a small cafe the home cooked food was superb. Nicely cooked & piping hot. The efficient staff were great. Two good sized meals & two mugs of tea for under £15 - what great value. Would definitely recommend this cafe & will certainly go there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    56
    11
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“decent cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

After spending most of the day in north bay scarborough, we called into this cafe for a sunday dinner, a good decent sunday roast with all the trimmings,generous portions and a good price, walked past this cafe a few times and there was always someone in, and i can see why

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oatesyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went here for lunch on Sunday couldn't fault the food home cooked and very generous helpings will go again when back in scarborough.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CumbriaJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect food, good price, nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

good quality homemade food, friendly and attentive service; definitely a place worth recommending, For sure I'll be back here yet

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favourite haunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My boyfriend and I regularly visit the east coast to go for long walks and have a particular fondness for Scarborough. We have been coming to this cafe for a couple of years and indeed my boyfriend has been coming since he was a little boy with his family. We always start our day with a hot meal and drink here, to set us up for the day. The staff at the cafe are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The food is good home cooked fayre and portions are plentiful. The decor is dated however we love the traditional feel of the place and the food and customer service speak for themselves.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed north bay cafe also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to north bay cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing