We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet!”
Review of North Bay Railway

North Bay Railway
Ranked #4 of 85 things to do in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the best Family Days Out in Scarborough. We are one of the most historic seaside miniature railway in the United Kingdom, offering a wide range of attractions including the NEW Sky Trail, Boating Lake, Historic Water Chute and Water Walking Balls. The Glass House Cafe serves excellent coffee, teas, soft drinks as well as light lunches afternoon teas. The Scampi Shack takeaway offer Whitby Seafood as well as drinks and takeaway tea and coffee. Yorkshire's smallest pub the Boatman's Tavern serves real ale and is located next to the boating lake. At our Peasholm Station we have a well stocked gift shop perfect for picking up gifts and memorabilia. We are 100% wheelchair and pushchair friendly. Dogs are welcome at the North Bay Railway but must be kept on a short lead.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet!”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Something a little unique. Lovely to get the little railway from near the Sealife Centre over to the Open Air Theatre just across the road from Peasholm park. Not something you could do just anywhere.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    212
    53
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Funky Funicular”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Having lived in Hastings, I a, a huge fan of funiculars-this was a fun trip! I went several times, my friends calmly explained to the puzzled but kindly staff that I am an incorrigible anorak!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice to visit”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

i went on the train that is run it was quite cheap and very nice veiws

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A train ride with a differance.”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is a little train that takes you to Sea Life Centre from the North Bay (near the open air theatre). My grandchildren love it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great short trip for the kids”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We took our Grandson twice now he loves it, its inexpensive and great entertainment. You can get off at the sea life centre and walk around before catching the train back. Loved it great for families

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank FinsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North Bay Railway also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to North Bay Railway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing