We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for fish and chips with the family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Walkers Fish Restaurant

Walkers Fish Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 353 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for fish and chips with the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent place for family fish and chips. Great restaurant. Service great and food delicious. We live locally and go as a treat every now and then. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    58
    25
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food in nice surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had two good evenings here with family. Nice aquarium for children to watch and colouring books.
Food was well presented and tasted very good. I had the sea bass. Did not manage pudding as starter and main were more than enough. Nice atmosphere and pleasant surroundings

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Visited here on Sunday evening but they couldn't serve us as they were closing at 6pm. Glad we returned during the week as we had a lovely meal. Good selection of fishy starters and mains, with veggie and non-fish choices too. Childs menu available too.
We all enjoyed generous portions at good value prices. Real chippy chips too, not the frozen fries many places serve. They do boxed sweets if you want to take your pudding away.
Staff were efficient and the premises are fresh and clean.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shkc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect end to a seaside holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just been to Walkers for our last meal of the holiday in Scarborough and only found then by accident driving back from Bridlington. So pleased we did as it was a lovely 90min meal for us and our little girl. The portions were huge so we shared two medium portions and there were lots left over - not for a lack of trying as it was easily the best fish and chips ever!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liddlemissfluffypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Takeaway”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

It was Sunday and I had been away for a short break and decided that rather than cook I would ask Walkers if they would do me a takeaway. At £8 for fish chips and mushy peas I thought it was expensive. I waited for a very long time. There were very few people in the restaurant. In fact there seemed to be a very large group of very young staff in the kitchen. One young female was playing about with another one's hair. When I asked why it was taking such a long time for my order I was told, not pleasantly, that they were cooked fresh and the diners in the restaurant came first. The restaurant was virtually empty and of course, when I got my meal home (I live very close by) it was cold. Needless to say, I shan't be going there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 100ChrisBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walkers Fish Restaurant also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Walkers Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing