We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free Fish and Chips”

Walkers Fish Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 355 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Fish and Chips”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Walkers do the most Fantastic Fish and Chips Gluten Free and Normal. The Gluten Free BATTER Is the best that I have tasted. We travel from Doncaster Yorkshire to have them. The staff are very kind and helpful. They also have an area as a Tea Room .Walkers is also a take away chip shop. If you you don't manage to eat all your meal they will pack it to take home. Also they have some delicious looking sweats that can also be taken out or eat in if you can manage after having a Huge wale size fish. My main advise is to tell everyone who is Coeliac this is a good place to get wonderful Gluten Free Batter on your fish. They also have Gluten Free Bread. We will definitely be going again we have been four times and each time has been good. Hope this helps Coeliacs

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    60
    25
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prestonian Lancashire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Dad's favourite fish and chips in scarborough !”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we go to scarborough every year and dad always insists on a visit to walkers. Good choice of starters and fish and non fish mains. Friendly service, it's always busy so I would recommend booking. We all had just a main with a choice of small medium and large. Dad had small we had medium and that was sufficient for all of us. Whilst it is a few miles out of scarborough it is well worth the visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angela18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for fish and chips with the family”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent place for family fish and chips. Great restaurant. Service great and food delicious. We live locally and go as a treat every now and then. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food in nice surroundings”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had two good evenings here with family. Nice aquarium for children to watch and colouring books.
Food was well presented and tasted very good. I had the sea bass. Did not manage pudding as starter and main were more than enough. Nice atmosphere and pleasant surroundings

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Visited here on Sunday evening but they couldn't serve us as they were closing at 6pm. Glad we returned during the week as we had a lovely meal. Good selection of fishy starters and mains, with veggie and non-fish choices too. Childs menu available too.
We all enjoyed generous portions at good value prices. Real chippy chips too, not the frozen fries many places serve. They do boxed sweets if you want to take your pudding away.
Staff were efficient and the premises are fresh and clean.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shkc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walkers Fish Restaurant also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Walkers Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing