We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel.”

Crown Spa Health Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scarborough's Premier Health Club with 3 fitness suites, studio and classes, pool, spa tub, heat rooms, relaxation area, spa treatments, beauty treatments, hairdressers and restaurant.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A lovely hotel in a fantastic location. Our room was very nice with a large bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Great pool and spa. My only complaint would be that the room was quite dusty in places, but despite that, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Consilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    21
    6
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“10/10”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

By far the best place in Scarborough to unwind, this place as a nice gym from free weights to running machines, it's got everything, then if you want to sit back and relax they have two sauna rooms, a steam room pool, spa and foot spa, if your ever in Scarborough please visit this place you will love it

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south kensington london
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel receptionist scarboro.my view of this wi fi prob.”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Yes I was hotel staff for few yrs. pay extra for exec room sea view its worth it. TIP FOR WI FI . .
Speak to manager or take a travellers booster. My i pad needed one. I have stayed twice in 4 weeks August 2013 best and only hotel as scarboro very very poor. Dont have breakfast. I love the sea view. WELL WORTH IT.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank agassi92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cold Cold Cold”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We were members of the health club until we moved to the outskirts of Scarborough & let our membership laps.So decided to have a day pass to see if we could convince ourselves to rejoin.
But found that things seem to have changed for the worse !
Our main complaint was with the temperature of the Pool COLD The Hot tub / Jacuzzi COLD showers COLD Steam room was great at fist but the steam stopped after a few minutes then we were left COLD & found ourselves & others trying to find warmth in the saunas to even they were not as hot as i remembered being able to stay in indefinitely rather than having to leave after getting too hot, Even the relaxation room was COLD we used to sit out happily reading a book or the papers not this time don't know if its a way of trying to save money ?. so felt we had to complain Staff had some explanation of one of the boiler was off & that the cold wind blows in from outside but not really helpful , & the last thing we wanted was the offer of a free pass to return & experience the refrigerator again no thanks

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dj3man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Full use of spa included in the room price. Hotel management put no restrictions on how long you can stay after checkout. Well worth a visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crown Spa Health Club also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Crown Spa Health Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing