We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sipping Happily - CLOSED

Sipping Happily
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stopped in last thursday looking for somewhere warm for the 5 of us (2 grown ups & 3 kids!) Found a real Gem! Tea served in a proper pot ( not one of those metal things that pour more in your lap than in the cup!), with proper mugs, enormous mikshakes for the kids and delicious cakes (big slices of!!) all finished off with a friendly welcome. A real must if you're in Scarborough.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Amazing if you have kids, live in Scarborough or just visiting you should visit this child friendly cafe. Great food in a relaxed atmosphere! The Best!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubypompom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a fantastic idea and great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

This is a fantastic little cafe which is ideal for families. It was great to go somewhere where children and families are catered for along with toys for them to play with in a lovely atmosphere. Our visit made it so easy to relax as there was so much for the children to do

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnrosslinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal for a relaxed lunch whilst the kids play”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

My friend who lives locally had heard about this place so we visited on a hot & sunny saturday afternoon. We were the only people in the cafe at the time and were treated very well. They offer a good selection of hot & cold drinks and food (plus a good children's menu) and we didn't have to wait long. The prices are very reasonable and the food tasty.

There is a wide selection of toys and books which my son thoroughly enjoyed playing with. The atmosphere is very laid back and nothing is any trouble. What a find! Would thoroughly recommend. :-)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GinaG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an inspiration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

This is the best cafe we have ever been to with our two children! In five years do not think we have ever had such a relaxing lunch... And one where we havent had to speed eat due to the kids getting restless after ten minutes! They played endlessly with the huge amount of toys and books at their disposal (all of which worked perfectly and were spotlessly clean!) whilst we read the paper and glossy mags!!! Food was fabulous and such good value and the owner was so lovely... A rare thing these days!! Wish more places were like this... If you've got kids it would be rude not to frequent this oasis of calm!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank katedavies007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sipping Happily also viewed

 
Potter Brompton, Scarborough
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing