We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“!st Class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beiderbecke's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beiderbecke's Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
lancs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“!st Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Wow what a great stay, from booking in to leaving. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Room 220 very large room with a nice view of the busy town, the room was lovely clean and a very nice touch from the Hotel a bottle of wine on arrival, massive bath towels. Food 1st class with fast service. Would love to come back and stop again would recommend this Hotel to all. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Room 220 was very nice for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzieqLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    140
    50
    21
    16
See reviews for
61
235
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed for two nights at this hotel in February with my mother, visiting relatives. Booked a twin room for £70 B & B, for the two nights so thought good value. The hotel receptionist was extremely helpful on arrival. I was a bit apprehensive about the twin room, but found it to be spacious, clean and good value. The only down side was the room was a bit cold as the radiators were not working. The receptionist organised for a free standing radiator to be put in our room immediately and it made the room very cosy.
The bar area was lovely. There was lovely seating with candles on the table and lovely artwork. Lovely to have a night cap before bed.
The restaurant was nice with fairy lights covering the windows with low level jazz playing. There is live music on a Thursday and Sat night. We had a lovely meal on the Thursday night but could not comment on the live music as we were meeting relatives.
The only negative point was the breakfast on the last morning was not as relaxing as the morning before as all the guests were seated in one area in the restaurant so you felt a bit on top of everyone else. When others did vacate their tables - they were quickly cleared but it didnt feel relaxing as tables were laid out for lunches. That is the only reason I did not rate the hotel a 5 which is ashame as it did take the edge off the whole experience. Would definately recommend it though as all the staff could not do enough for you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andyewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

me and my wife have just returned from a weekend stay here and it was a most impressive hotel, very clean and well accomodated , we stayed in the double ensuite and were very impressed with its size and quality

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marc t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is a great hotel situated very close to the town centre and the seafront but a good benefit is that it has a free car park and if you can't get a space in the hotel car park then you should have no problem getting a space on the road adjacent to the hotel and they'll give you a parking permit so you don't have to feed the meters. The hotel itself is a grand old building which is tastefully decorated, our room was above the front door and was a good size.Plenty of space in the room for the two of us, nice clean bathroom with good towels, very comfortable bed and very quiet at night. The restaurant served a very nice breakfast and we had one evening meal in the hotel which was really good, good food and good value.All of the staff that we met were really friendly and delivered a great service.If we were going back to this area again then I would have no hesitation in booking to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front or side will all have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GEORDIETRAVELLER011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,308 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I've stayed here a few times and the hotel is good value, particularly out of season. It has comfortable and clean rooms and is close to the town centre amenities. The breakfast (with the exception of the deep fried mushrooms) was also nice.

Room Tip: The best and largest rooms are the sea view ones although these are more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikeo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

i would strongly recommend this gem of a hotel in Scarborough. The lady on reception was a delight and most informative. The room i was allocated ,218 ,was outstanding,comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. The restaurant was super ,great food, service and a fab three piece jazz band, absolutely wonderful.ten out of ten, but dont tell anyone.

Room Tip: room 218 great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, England
Level Contributor
123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed for 1 night in a deluxe suite room, which was really lovely. The hotel is in The Crescent, which is nice and quiet and good for parking. The Beiderbecke is a lovely old stone building and our suite room had fantastic views with three big windows over the Crescent to the sea. The room was really spacious, and comfortable. Bed was a king. Good size bathroom.
We felt the bar was a bit cruddy, when we had our pre-dinner drink. Maybe it just needs lightening up a bit.
We ate dinner in Marmalades Brasserie within the hotel, on a night when they had a jazz trio playing - this was nice soft jazz, not blast your ear off stuff. The food and service were excellent, as was the ambience. Breakfast was very good also.
If we went back to Scarborough I would definitely stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe suite room. If that is too pricey, ask for a room overlooking the Crescent as you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonoLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#8 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beiderbecke's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beiderbecke's Hotel

Property: Beiderbecke's Hotel
Address: 1-3 The Crescent, Scarborough YO11 2PW, England (Formerly The Regency Central Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beiderbecke's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beiderbeckes Hotel is a small and friendly hotel in Scarborough Town centre, situated on a beautiful Regency Crescent, just 2 minutes walk from the train station and the famous Stephen Joseph Theatre. Why not come and stay in one of our beautiful suites with a balcony and sea views, or join us for some of our top quality, homemade Yorkshire food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Beiderbecke's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beiderbeckes Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing