We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very well located hotel and clean throughout, with helpful staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beiderbecke's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beiderbecke's Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very well located hotel and clean throughout, with helpful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Me and my husband stayed one night. Couldnt get parked at all on the seafront,so the receptionist let us park at the hotel early before checking in, very helpful. Upon booking in at the hotel, hotel was very clean and spacious. Room was big, with good size bathroom. Room was spotless and plenty of towels. Breakfast was just as good. Would definately return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackieedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    140
    50
    21
    16
See reviews for
61
235
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Attended a function at this hotel and the food we received was the worst ever. The meal cost us £25 each and it consisted of cheap tomato soup as the starter followed by part cooked chicken rolled with lightly cooked bacon, sliced potatos that were hard and also uncooked, cabbage leaf stuffed with undercooked carrots all covered with a small amount of tepid gravey. The desert was supposed to be creme brulie but it was just cold custurd with a glazed topping with a sweet biscuit. Some people asked for their main course to be swapped but when it was returned it had been put into the microwave for a couple of minutes and was no better. Most people barely ate any of the meal.
My wife ate some of her soup and chicken and she spent half the night throwing up.
The hotel itself looked average, hardly anyone else in the bar, they had young foreign girls for staff and the chef / head waiter didn't look like they cared if the food was rubbish or not. We will avoid this place in future.

Room Tip: Don't both choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adisgruntleddiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

This boutique hotel is brilliant. Great location, free parking and off street parking. The staff are delightful, so friendly and attentive from the waiting staff to the receptionists. The rooms are nice and spacious, clean and the bathroom had a lovely selection of toiletries, including make-up remover facial wipes for ladies. They really thought of everything! The marmalades restaurant was very nice, great at breakfast and so romantic at dinner with a live jazz band- it was super and the food was excellent, the waiting staff were great. We had a really lovely romantic break at this hotel and it was so relaxing. Really 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Princesskate270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed here last time I was working in Scarborough and this time my wife came with me. We had a lovely large room overlooking the Crescent,nice bathroom with dressing gowns. We ate in the restaurant downstairs , good varied menu if a bit pricey, breakfast in the same room was first rate and included in the room cost. There is a jazz theme (surprise surprise) to the decor but no music whilst we were there, I gather they regularly have a live band which we would have liked. The only grumbles I could make would be the seagulls , the Scarborough ones appear to be exceptionally loud of voice, I guess you get that in any hotel here and second the parking is limited around the hotel, I was working until after 8 and all spaces had gone long before, but it was a very busy week in town.

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the Crescent to the sea, I guess the other side of the hotel looks at nothi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRASSM0NKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Booked hotel for a night away, room small but clean and tidy, no view except of an inner flat roof in the hotel, room 109. For car parking get there early very limited space, on street from hotel at £3.00 per night.Staff friendly enough, breakfast wasnt the best sausage raw. Could see why the bar was empty surrounding pubs and bars £5.80 for two drinks and busy, hotel £9.05. Oh and ear plugs would be highly recommended as the seagulls have no respect for anyone. or the time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the crescent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

The hotel room was huge, which was good, although the TV didn't move far given the arial connection, so it was awkward to watch; having arrived at 21:20 I was told that room service was available until 21:30 so I ordered food and asked the very helpful girl how long my food might take, when she asked the Chef, he was heard to say "Are you taking the pi55" - the girl told me it would be about 20 minutes, to which I responded saying I wasn't taking the pi55. The food when it arrived was ok, nothing to write home about. The bed wasn't very comfortable and it was quite noisy given the location. The rest of the staff were fine, but I won't stay there again out of principle.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Nice hotel centrally located a short walk to the town centre. There is a small free car park at the hotel. Rooms clean and tidy, we had a suite, the room was massive with no less than 4 French doors onto a narrow balcony.
Meals are good, you choose from a fixed menu with additional items if required at extra cost. The lounge bar is relaxing and reasonably priced drinks.
We visited midweek, I understand they have live music at weekends.
The staff were pleasant, attentive and always happy to help.
We will definitely be visiting again.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#8 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Weston Hotel
Weston Hotel
#2 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beiderbecke's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beiderbecke's Hotel

Property: Beiderbecke's Hotel
Address: 1-3 The Crescent, Scarborough YO11 2PW, England (Formerly The Regency Central Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beiderbecke's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beiderbeckes Hotel is a small and friendly hotel in Scarborough Town centre, situated on a beautiful Regency Crescent, just 2 minutes walk from the train station and the famous Stephen Joseph Theatre. Why not come and stay in one of our beautiful suites with a balcony and sea views, or join us for some of our top quality, homemade Yorkshire food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Beiderbecke's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beiderbeckes Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing