We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£125
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
£123
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
angela m

Overall

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024
Made a booking and took a detour to Scarborough, the hotel was located within 3 to 4 miles from there. We were presented with a warm friendly welcome. The rooms were great even though we took our dog. The views were great. The food was brilliant, what a change to other places. 5 stars. Will be going again . Breakfast was a refreshing taste. Thankyou to all the staff. Didn't take many photos at all.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Keep up the great work.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£220
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.2 miles from Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£63
  • Hotels.com
    £63
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Expedia.com
    £63
2.7 miles from Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Front of Building
Booking.com
£93
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £84
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£178
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £164
  • Priceline
2.8 miles from Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£140
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £136
  • Hotels.com
    £140
2.8 miles from Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£79
  • Hotels.com
    £75
  • StayForLong
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £81
2.8 miles from Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
£69
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.5 miles from Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
£108
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • eDreams
    £108
2.9 miles from Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£59
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £59
  • StayForLong
    £56
  • Priceline
2.8 miles from Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £70
  • Travelodge
    £72
2.7 miles from Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Scarborough
Reviews (2,815)
Filter reviews
2,815 results
Traveller rating
2,025
372
150
137
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2,025
372
150
137
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ox manager jay wedding venue upgraded to a suite dog friendly hotel country hotel surrounding countryside four poster bed sunday lunch the general manager walk in shower relaxing stay birthday treat evening meal couldn't do enough short break my mum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,815 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024

The staff are all very kind and welcoming. We were upgraded to a suite, which was very comfortable indeed. The food was absolutely delicious. The presentation, different textures, combination of flavours was superb. Such trouble had gone into making each dish. The gardens are lovely to walk in. Everything was clean and tidy. The spa was devine - we had treatments and the staff were friendly and welcoming. We liked the fruit water and the ice machine. We were only here for 24 hours but would absolutely recommend without reservation. We came here for a much needed rest and we left feeling pampered, looked after, refreshed and very full! Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024

Everything was clean tidy and to satisfaction.
Meal sizes were enough, and extremely tasty.
Room we stayed in had the best view breath taking!!!
All staff friendly and helpful.
Spa was beautiful and just enough - do wish I’d of had treatment though.

Great stay!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Spa Suite 1 really exceeded our expectations. What a surprise so spacious and clean. Well kitted out with everything you need for a relaxing stay. Patio at the back would be fab in the summer but tge weather was against this trip. Although a little more seclusion would be nice probably a nice screen.
Every member of staff we met were welcoming and so friendly. Special thanks for the "French Martini " substitute made by the lovely man working behind the bar.
Taster menu was delicious and would highly recommend.
Totally dog friendly. Tara the dog was also made welcome and loved the breakfast sausage.
Thanks for a great break .

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q5417BKjuliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2024

A very mediocre hotel which for some reason thinks it is an awful lot better than it is. Tired decor in public areas and room, lukewarm water from the shower, wifi that doesn't work in the room, no biscuits in alongside the tea and coffee in the bedroom. Disinterested reception staff on arrival who couldn't even make eye contact or smile when we arrived as she was on the phone. Highly overpriced and unimaginative evening menu with the smallest portions I think I've ever seen. Plastic flowers on the restaurant tables. So if you are thinking of treating yourself, spending £240 for a night away, my advice would be - go somewhere else - we've stayed in much smarter Premier Inns

Room tip: Don't expect to know where reception is on arrival as no signage, ditto from the hotel to the Spa
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2024

A lovely well presented hotel, friendly greeting from staff at reception shown to the room (not pointed in the direction). Room was large and clean although a little dated. we had booked into the spa (recommended) it is clean, modern and well equiped staff are helpful and friendly. I enjoyed our stay here and will be returning the evening pre booked 3 course meal was not to my taste and the choice was limited, the catering staff are very efficient and meals are delivered quickly, drinks are as usual overpriced but you pay for what you get and the bar area is a relaxing place to be. Although the evening meal was underwhelming the breakfast was outstanding. Lots of nice walks in the area would recommend the hotel grounds as a must.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HullCpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews