We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
255Alan
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location, spotlessly clean, well furnished and well equipped. The owners are also very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rtl2
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay here - we arrived by train (the station was about a 15 minute walk).

We were greeted by the owner, Yvonne, who seemed keen to ensure we knew how to work everything before she left, and she made it clear she was available if there were any problems - of which there were none.

The house was spotlessly clean, well furnished and comfortable. Plenty of towels etc. provided. Bearing in mind how cold it was outside, the cottage was lovely and warm inside. I would like to have stayed here in the summer, the rear courtyard would I imagine be lovely to sit out on during hot summers evening after a day walking the Cleveland Way...

Great location for the seafront and the town centre, there are several food shops within a short walk (including Nisa, M&S, Heron, Morrisons) and some good restaurants too (Eastern Paradise, Hickory's, Tricolos).

I would recommend this Holiday Accommodation without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
20Esther
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived with extended family 4 adults and children aged between 4 & 15. Plenty of room. Owner has though of everything you could need (home from home). Next to harbour and minutes from the beach and shops. Plenty of entertainment for all ages

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you could need was there, including games for children.
Liked least: seagulls. no control over them
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsbmiddl...
Middlesbrough
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Thank you Yvonne we had the perfect stay at your lovely house.
the weather was marvellous.The house had plenty of room ,realy comfey beds,ideal location,
we would recommend this house to everyone and they will not be disapointed hope to see you again soon .
Julie.Pamela.Alan.Kath,little charlie, little finley.Amber,Lilly the pink and harry xxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and a good size property
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkaw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday everrrrrr!”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is the best holiday home I have ever stayed in making our holiday the most perfect experience. Everything you need as a family is there even Down to a hairdryer. upon our arrival we were greeted by Yvonne the owner who is a very lovely lady and couldn't do enough for us. We loved the little touches (welcome hamper with chocolates for the kids was lovely). toilet roll, cleaning cloths and sponges, tea bags and even milk in the fridge : ). The house was immaculate and decorated beautifully. Every room was finished to a very high standard and the kitchen was fully equipped with anything and everything you could possibly need. (Was also gorgeous) there was so much space in every room, the games room was great and the kids actually played in there giving us some much needed peace and quiet. location is ideal, the beach is a stones throw away and castle is a five min walk. Perfect house, perfect location 5* all the way. Good attractions include the castle, boat trip £9.95 family ticket (also just across the road). Tower of terror! Not for the faint hearted or under 10s. We Will hope to return for many years as we have never stayed in such a perfect home. Beats every hotel I have ever stayed in.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally S
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent property , unbeatable location”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This house is absolutely stunning, with everything you could possibly need and more. It has been beautifully renovated and the rooms are tastefully decorated, light, clean and spacious. The children loved the playroom , and we loved it too as it meant we could sit and chat in the lounge in peace while they had their very own space. The kitchen is well equipped and the small courtyard garden is very sweet and an ideal area for dining out on sunny days. We were greeted by the owners and found a lovely hamper waiting for us with tea , coffee and easter gifts for the children. The owners are very welcoming and thoughtful and called before we arrived to ask if we needed anything , we were then left in peace to enjoy our stay. The location of the house is ideal , with the Castle, Harbour, North and South bay attractions all on our doorstep. Other places we visited were Eden Camp, Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay, the Sea Life centre and The Deep in Hull. As a group of four mums and our children splitting the cost meant we could have an affordable holiday in a stunning accommodation. Will be recommending this outstanding house to all my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality of the properties cleanliness and decor, superb location.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing