We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ainsley Court Guest House
Ranked #80 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home Comfort”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at Ainsley Court Guest House for four nights We were allotted a large bedroom overlooking the cricket pitch and found it very homely comfortable and most important very clean with a spacious en-suite bathroom. Paul and Pauline were very welcoming and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble for them. The English breakfasts were lovely and there was plenty of it and had a wide choice of cereals to start with. Would definitely stay with them again as when we left the guest house to come home we felt as friends and not just visiting guests. Sandra and Bernard Smith

Room Tip: We had no 4 room and found it quiet as it is at the back but all rooms were very well appointed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraSmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    8
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
34
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

stayed here with my daughter just for the one night, room was lovely, beds were so nice. bathroom was compac but great, looked out over the cricket ground which was good. i was a bit dissapointed by breakfast as we was asked what we wanted as soon as we get there with out being offered or told about options. only other down side was me and my daughter having to listen to old people being intermate all night

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satansmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed for two nights, was given parking permit on arrival which allowed free on street parking directly opposite the front door. Room had everything we needed although bathroom a little compact. Room was very clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast served at 8.30 and consisted of choice of cereals, full English breakfast with toast it was piping hot and very tasty. Location is good, about a 10 minute walk to town with pubs and restaurants closer. All in all this proved to be a good choice of accommodation and was excellent value for money. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Back in April for the CAMRA agm and our first choice is here always. Usual great welcome and service. Clean room as always. Lovely comfy bed and view of the cricket ground although only seagulls playing this time. Spot on. Will be back. If not for the cooked breakfast alone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenashbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed one evening b&b. Nice room with pleasant view overlooking cricket ground. Not the biggest breakfast ever but well worth it as quality ingredients served (nice sausage not cheap rubbish) with offer of extra toast and tea/coffee a winner. Shower in room was slightly temperamental (instructions would have helped perhaps?) but a minor detail all things considered and would visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhinos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We always stay at this lovely b&b in scarbrough Anne & Paul make you feel really welcome, they are really friendly and helpfull, do a cracking breakfast, we always have the same room and again its always spotless and clean wouldnt go anywhere else, thanks again .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joyce b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had a great weekend at Ainsley Court
Room was spotless with a very comfortable big bed,
Nice views over the cricket ground
Delicious Hot Breakfast Good quality products used,
I can be very picky about food but I ate it all and enjoyed it.
Brilliant location for the town centre and both north and south bay
Great hosts highly recommend
Thank you Anne & Paul

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.1 mi away
Bay House
Bay House
#52 of 183 in Scarborough
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airedale Guest House
Airedale Guest House
#47 of 183 in Scarborough
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amrock Guest House
Amrock Guest House
#70 of 183 in Scarborough
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aartswood Guest House
Aartswood Guest House
#144 of 183 in Scarborough
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arran in Scarborough
Arran in Scarborough
#118 of 183 in Scarborough
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miricia
Miricia
#38 of 183 in Scarborough
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ainsley Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ainsley Court Guest House

Property: Ainsley Court Guest House
Address: 112 North Marine Road, Scarborough YO12 7JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ainsley Court Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Guest house Offering a real home from home base with elegant luxury accommodation ideal for couples and business guests visiting Yorkshire's favourite spa leisure resort. Beautifully furnished throughout, the guest house has spacious super king, double, twin and single rooms.Please note we do not accept bookings from stag or hen parties. Stylish guest rooms are fully equipped with either en-suite or private bathroom facilities and complimentary toiletries, a well stocked hospitality tray, alarm clock, LCD TV, a cooling fan, central heating and a hair dryer. Our twin and super king rooms feature large bay windows with beautiful views towards the Cricket Ground and Olivers Mount, Irton Moor and the North York Moors. Additional facilities at Ainsley Court include a comfortable guest lounge and dining room where delicious Full English breakfast is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ainsley Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing