We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute B&B with Amazing Hosts”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Moseley Guest House
Ranked #147 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Cute B&B with Amazing Hosts”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What more could you ask for - comfortable bed, lovely breakfast and the most delightful of hosts all in a cute little B&B which is perfectly located for what we need. Already booked in for our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Likestotravelallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The moseley lodge is a very traditional guest house. Very friendly very clean and exceptional English breakfast cooked to order. plenty of on street parking. We stayed in March as our son was racing at Olivers mount racing circuit. The Moseley lodge is very convenient for this circuit as it is only about a 10-15 min walk away,tried to book for the Gold cup races 14th & 15th sept2013 but was already booked up :-(

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenBinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Turned up in Scarborough, and found a room at the Moseley (I think its full name is Moseley Lodge). The host was a very friendly chap, who was keen to be of assistance. Our room had a four poster bed, and a dual aspect window, although we could not see the sea. The location was very quiet, a short drive from the centre. The decor in the room is traditional, and was well stocked with tea and coffee. The window we were given for breakfast was quite short, as breakfast is cooked to order, and is very good. There is parking locally, and they will help you with permits when needed. The price for a double room was very good value, especially when compared to city chain hotels.

Room Tip: Our corner room had two windows, making it very light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have just returned from a refreshing four night stay at the Moseley guesthouse in Scarborough.This is a traditional guesthouse and is situated in the southcliff area,just off the esplanade.Our en-suite room was clean,warm and nicely furnished,we even had a view of the sea!The hosts are nice and friendly.Free on street parking is readily available.Best of all is the breakfast,the FULL ENGLISH is a 5* feast that sets you up for the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puguglydudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Weston Hotel
Weston Hotel
#2 of 28 in Scarborough
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mansion House Scarborough
Mansion House Scarborough
#15 of 183 in Scarborough
608 reviews
4.8 mi away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,798 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moseley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moseley Guest House

Property: The Moseley Guest House
Address: 26 Avenue Victoria, Scarborough YO11 2QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing