We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money for a tasty meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Tandoori - CLOSED

Royal Tandoori
Price range: US$19 - US$29
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Banquet Night 4 Course Meals for £10.95 Every day: 5pm - 11.30pm (dining in or take away)
Stamford
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money for a tasty meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ordered on line for a delivery which was very easy. Chose a two course meal (with two starts, two mains, one side, two rice and two bread) for just £19.95! Excellent value and really very good quality too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    32
    8
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely meal highly recommend !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were in Scarborough for a overnight stay and visited this restaurant after having reading the good reviews on trip advisor so thought we would give it a try, and it was well worth it. Excellent food & service my husband had the king prawn rogan josh and he said it was the best he had ever had... It's a must for all lovers of good food nice touches to with the fresh orange as a palate cleanser and the free shots of Baileys to finish we will definitely be back on our next visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanettepicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Tandoori”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant having read the good reviews, well it was well worth it. Excellent food & service. A must for all lovers of good food. Well done every one at the Royal Tandoori.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

There are plenty of Indian restaurants in Scarborough, so it's not easy to pick the best. We've been here on two occasions when visiting Scarborough and we've been very pleased with the experience on both occasions. Nice décor, pleasant surroundings, good food, good service, good value for money. What more could we ask? Just right.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Malhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The meal we had here was really tasty. Pickles and pops very good. I had the vegetable dopiaza, garlic naan and pilau rice. All were lovely. The service was very attentive without being intrusive. Very good value too. Nice touch to give us a brandy and a baileys as we paid our bill. We will definitely return when we are next in Scarborough.

Helpful?
Thank Ronnette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Tandoori also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing