We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dissapointed”
Review of The Lord Rosebery

The Lord Rosebery
Ranked #112 of 358 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“dissapointed”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

we ate on the 26/5/2013 we ordered 2 large breakfasts witch we always have both meals were only luke warm if i wasnt in a rush i would have sent them back to the kitchen the toast was burnt on one side and wet on the other we saw 2 or 3 other meals go back but we had to leave most of my food it was dissapointing for a wetherspoons as normally they are the best one point to make last time we came to scarborough we had the same problem we couldnt believe it was the same again this time.....colinmac1237@aol.com

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    228
    124
    59
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford,Essex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely place,lovely atmosphere,even better upstairs.”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

very vast and old style building.The atmosphere is great,It's even better if you go upstairs it's a lot brighter and you can see outside if you can get a window seat.IT is what it is a Wetherspoons cant beat these places on price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Florence085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, England
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food - value for money”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Three nights in Scarborough, three nights eating at The Lord Rosebery. Special steak, curry and fish nights which include your drink also some meals two for £6.75. Drinks at the right price served by pleasant smiling staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malleksues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“For dropouts and drunks”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Cheap food but the place is frequented by shady characters by day and drunks by night. As it is often first pub on a pub crawl it gets very busy between 8-10. There are much nicer places to go in Scarborough.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fairaydes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“food good”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

disliked tables full of empty plates but staff run off there feet as it was very busy but they kept smilng and were very pleasent floor staff as were the bar staff

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosalienewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lord Rosebery also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to The Lord Rosebery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing