We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
North Bay Guest House
Ranked #6 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a double room on the 16.4.14. This place was modern and clean. Breakfast was really nice and fresh.owners where spot on Look forward to going back in the summer with the kids. :-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank truth654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights everything was perfect, the rooms were spotless, beds really comfy, lovely hot showers, towels were lovely and soft, plenty of tea and coffee in the room. the breakfast was excellent and Gillian and john were the perfect hosts. nothing was to much trouble, would highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackpierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

What a hotel friendly clean,the food was mouth watering. Gill and john were so friendly and help full can't wait to go backroom was the best I have ever stayed in.comfy bed to die for. From the moment we arrived we felt at home, pot of tea as we arrived . breast for couples or familys. Had room service for breakfast which I loved nothing was a problem anything you wanted gill and john sorted it. If your off to sunny Scarborough stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and were very impressed. A very welcoming and friendly atmosphere, room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Also was a good size for a family room, loads of space. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice. Would definitely recommend and will be looking at booking again in the summer.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The breakfast was superb, everything was fresh, bedroom spotless, friendly atmosphere; the owners were very nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend it! Our two night stay was fabulous regardless of the weather!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 662Maureen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

could not have chosen a better b/b to stay at
we came with friends for a weekend break and
Gillian and john could not have been better hosts
breakfast was excellent and we definitely would
recommend people to stay here

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the above for two nights recently and were made most welcome on arrival by Gillian & John with a pot of tea. Everything was exactly as described and very clean and comfortable. Good selection at breakfast and if I were coming back to Scarborough would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilly06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,984 reviews
0 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
837 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#19 of 183 in Scarborough
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Beaches
The Beaches
#5 of 183 in Scarborough
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#4 of 183 in Scarborough
422 reviews
1.1 mi away
No. 17 West Street
No. 17 West Street
#32 of 183 in Scarborough
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Bay Guest House

Address: 137 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £57 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Bay Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Run by Gillian and John, this family-friendly guest house is situated in the scenic North Bay of Scarborough. It has been newly redecorated throughout, to a very high standard. The rooms enjoy a flat-screen television with incorporated freeview and DVD-playing capability, free wi-fi, and there are facilities for making tea and coffee. Every room has its own en-suite shower room, with complimentary toiletries included, and is centrally heated. Breakfast will be served in the elegant dining area on the ground floor from 8am daily, offering a freshly cooked English breakfast customized to your preferences, with fresh fruit, cereals and hot and cold beverages. There is a large flat screen television in the comfortable adjoining lounge area with free Wi-fi access. The North Bay Guest House is located within easy walking distance of many varied leisure activities - the beach and Peaseholm Park are literally at the end of the road and there are plenty of opportunities for walking and hiking. Scarborough has a bustling town centre, with modern shopping centres alongside some more eclectic and traditional specialist shops. There are numerous restaurants, cafes, bars and public houses of all descriptions - it's not all just about fish and chips! Alongside cinemas and theatres, there are historical points of note including Scarborough Castle, St. Mary's Church and Anne Bronte’s grave, local museums and galleries. For those interested in sport, close to The North Bay Guest House are the grounds of Scarborough Cricket Club, North Cliff bowling club and Alexandra Bowls Centre (indoor and outdoor bowling catered for) and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your North Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing